Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Tracy, CA
Students enrolled: 643
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has a lot of issues due to the student body not the teachers.

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
They should allow all students to use the side gates, especially when it's cold and their classrooms are near the gates. The main entrance is always packed, making it so hard for some students to arrive on time! It's not fair!


Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
look some were else don't recommend this school go in and ask to see the test results and you would agree .

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs. Hallen's Kindergarten class and loves it !!! If she could go 7 days a week she would. Mrs. Hallen is a very active and organized teacher. She has control over her classroom and students but has fun with them as well. She takes time to individually know her kids, strengths and weaknesses. I have no complaints and am thankful that she was out first teacher here at Jacobson.

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Jacobson and at first I was'nt too happy that we belonged to this school just because the ratings are so low, And my son attended a good school in the bay area for kindergarten so I was really afraid he was going to be held back at this school with the low rating it has, I was going to have my son transfer schools, until I got to know what a great teacher my son has. But I have to say I'm still not sure about the school because my son has'nt been there that long this is his first year but so far what I've seen is that staff there are triying the best they can to make the school a much better one. But what I defenetly do have to say is that my son's teacher is amazing she teaches them so much, I notice my son learnes so much and many times he even teaches me things I did'nt know and he is only in 1st grade so defenetly my worries about him being held back is not a worry anymore Mrs.Mello is a GREAT TEACHER she has a special way of teaching, that kids really enjoy and understand.


Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 2

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
It has been a great experience for both of my children.

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, principal, staff and parents make Jacobson an exceptional school. My son excels there because of the excellent foundation that is being laid.

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school.They have alot of talented teachers. My son is in 2nd grade a has a fantastic teacher, Mrs. Bower. She is great with her students, and takes great pride in going above and beyond with the kids. She has a fun and joyful personality which makes her students learning fun. I am so impressed with her. My son loves her!!!

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great School!!! Thank you Mrs. Gowan. In your class 'learning is fun'...

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School
1750 West Kavanagh Avenue, Tracy, CA  95376
(209) 830-3315
Last modified Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melville S. Jacobson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top