Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Tustin, CA
Students enrolled: 381

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Parent involvement in school and PTO is great. Teachers that my daughter has been having so far have been great and really care about the kids. After-school program choices is excellent. Even with after-school care (CDC), my daughter was able to go to after-school activity on campus then later walk herself to CDC on campus. I have been very happy with Ladera so far.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
It is a great school, but it is the parents that make it great. It is not really the teachers, or the principal, or the PTO. It is a lot of overbearing successful parents that want their kids to succeed. I am confident that any school can be as successful if the parents were as involved as they are at this school. Parents volunteer a lot of their time and spend a lot of time with their kids. We volunteered about 30 school days so far. I spend about 2 hours every day supervising my kids with their homework. It is tedious and the PTO is constantly begging for money, which likewise is tedious. Irvine has very good schools too, but for the same reason, very involved successful parents.


Ladera Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Great school for learning, if you can get past the PTO and the over active parents! The awful principal is gone!

Ladera Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
Teachers are great! PTO is the best! Beautiful and safe environment!But current principle is terrible! Fortunately he is leaving. Looking forward to the new principle after summer.

Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Tustin mid-year and I really worried about my daughters having to transfer but we have had an excellent experience at Ladera. The teachers are fantastic, the quality of education is excellent, the students have been kind, responsible and friendly and the programs that Ladera offers have been top-notch. I couldn't have hoped for a better school for my girls. We're proud to be Leopards!


Ladera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and great environment!

Ladera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I think Ladera Elementary is an incredible support because of it's great coordiantion and support from the teachers, the administration and the parents. We all work cohevisly together to do what is right for our kids.

Ladera Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The quality of education at Ladera is outstanding! The teachers are topnotch!


Ladera Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
It is an awesome place to learn and grow!

Ladera Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
This school was awful! One of the teachers alienated me and my child to the point of a near mental breakdown and the principle stood behind her lies and deceit the whole time! It was truly a horrible experience and people should know that the reviews here are not reflecting the consensus at all. I know of at least two other people who have posted bad reviews about this school and not one of them is showing up on this board.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ladera Elementary School
2515 Rawlings Way, Tustin, CA  92782
(714) 730-7505
Last modified Ladera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ladera Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top