Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
All school meeting were first in Spanish then English witch made it much longer than it needed to be. All students but maybe three where Mexican. My son did not learn much... They focused on kids who didn't know English... This is not Mexico.

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Concerned Parent. My child has been going to Berwick for 3 years and every year something is stolen with my child the( backpack ,a lunch pail ,a sweater). The principal is more concern with being a friend not a principle and he has no control over the school. The staff is more concerned with gossip then helping you. They have adults that are not teachers or aids that run the school. They do have some teachers that are really good.


Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
This is an wonderful school. My son attend this school, he has wonderful time in the school. The principle & Mr.Colby is very considerate & professional, it is very neat to combine these 2 personality so smoothly... This school deserves 5 star! ...

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
Excellent principal, great acceptance of people with disabilities, great discipline, nice, old-fashioned school!

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended Beswick Elementary for one year. She had an excellent 1st Grade teacher. My daughter went from not reading before 1st Grade to reading at a 1st Grade level in just a few months. Her teacher also had many effective programs in place to promote good behavior and learning in the classroom. Beswick definitely promoted Parent involvement and there were many activities to attend and chances for parent volunteers to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our year at Beswick, however, I transferred my daughter to a different school for 2nd grade. There is a high percentage of children at Beswick that do not speak English well or not at all, and I was concerned this may slow down the level of learning in her future classes.


Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School 2

Posted December 06, 2004
- a parent
The population of the school has quadrupled, in the last 5 years and this makes the teachers overwhelmed and out-numbered. Very unsafe!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School
1362 Mitchell Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 730-7385
Last modified Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin F. Beswick Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top