Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Tustin, CA
Students enrolled: 660
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. G. Currie Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Principal Matos is uncaring and rude. We are all disappointed with her leadership and management skills.

A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from this wonderful school last year and all i have to say is that it changed the way I view life. It may not be the best lookin school but it sure has its ways of prparing you for life! I loved it!


A. G. Currie Middle School 4

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
I love how they have video production and classes for kids to learn how to use photoshop and make videos. The band class is kind of lame.. the instruments are new for only the good players but the old icky instruments are for the beginners :( The bike rack is right in front of the office window where a teacher sits all school hours (GOOD), not much drama, really nice kids (most of the girls there), ethnicity : (94% is mexican, 1% white, 5% Black) not much diversity :/ Everyweek they have phun things at lunch like: screaming contest, baloon pops, etc. for candy.

A. G. Currie Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
I Am Currenty attending Currie right now... i think it is an awesome school to go to and i have onlt been there for 2 years and so far i love it.......

A. G. Currie Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I currently graduated from Currie and enjoyed the few years i spent learning there. Not only did the student learn new things but so did the teachers. I love the way the students and staff get along and interact which each other. I have never seen any school so connected as they were. Every teacher and staff member in that school beleives in each student attending.


A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. G. Currie Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have great teachers and staff as well a wounderful principal.


A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
Its nice, very well maintaind although the litter increase is anoying.

A. G. Currie Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. G. Currie Middle School
1402 Sycamore Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 730-7360
Last modified A. G. Currie Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. G. Currie Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top