Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Tustin, CA
Students enrolled: 660
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


A. G. Currie Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
Principal Matos is uncaring and rude. We are all disappointed with her leadership and management skills.

A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from this wonderful school last year and all i have to say is that it changed the way I view life. It may not be the best lookin school but it sure has its ways of prparing you for life! I loved it!


A. G. Currie Middle School 4

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
I love how they have video production and classes for kids to learn how to use photoshop and make videos. The band class is kind of lame.. the instruments are new for only the good players but the old icky instruments are for the beginners :( The bike rack is right in front of the office window where a teacher sits all school hours (GOOD), not much drama, really nice kids (most of the girls there), ethnicity : (94% is mexican, 1% white, 5% Black) not much diversity :/ Everyweek they have phun things at lunch like: screaming contest, baloon pops, etc. for candy.

A. G. Currie Middle School
no rating

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
I Am Currenty attending Currie right now... i think it is an awesome school to go to and i have onlt been there for 2 years and so far i love it.......

A. G. Currie Middle School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I currently graduated from Currie and enjoyed the few years i spent learning there. Not only did the student learn new things but so did the teachers. I love the way the students and staff get along and interact which each other. I have never seen any school so connected as they were. Every teacher and staff member in that school beleives in each student attending.


A. G. Currie Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have great teachers and staff as well a wounderful principal.

A. G. Currie Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
Its nice, very well maintaind although the litter increase is anoying.

A. G. Currie Middle School 4

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
Currie is the best middle school in Tustin. Currie helped me alot. It has the best special ed program. Currie will meet all of your standards. PE was tough but in the end i learned to push myself and achieve my goals. Currie the home of the COUGARS!!!


A. G. Currie Middle School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2008
- a teacher
I currently work at Currie Middle School and I can tell you it is the best school in Tustin for your student. In the 2006 school year we acquired a new principal and assistant principal who are awesome. We are the only school in the district that has state of the art smartboards with mounted projectors in every classroom. You will not find a PE program more invested in the health and well being of your students. Our core teachers are second to none and the staff strives daily to make Currie a learning community. Currie is not a place students have to be, It is a place students want to be. We expect high standards and we achieve them. You are welcome to come to any school in the district before enrolling your student. Do your homework and check them all out for yourself. Currie is the best.

A. G. Currie Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school which is not reflected in the scores posted. The Honors program is great and the support from the staff and teachers is excellent.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. G. Currie Middle School
1402 Sycamore Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 730-7360
Last modified A. G. Currie Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. G. Currie Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top