Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Helen Estock Elementary School 1

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
this year the school has a new after school program. They had the same coordinator from last year and it was great but when she quit it has gone down hill. I no longer feel the after school program (not ymca) is safe for any of the kids. My friend pulled out her daughter and enrolled her to YMCA and I pulled out my kids too.

Helen Estock Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
The reviews posted thus far in this site reflect the type of school Helen Estock really is. Are we really worried about the YMCA or the school itself? Hard to tell. This is the worst school my child has ever attended. There's no discipline, nobody in the staff seems to "really" care about the students. They are simply there as a poor quality child care providers. This is an underachieving school in the Tustin school district. It's hard to differentiate between the content tought in 1st and 2nd grade from that tought in kinder. No kid left behind basically means that everyone has wait for the bad students to catch up to the good ones. To sumarize, this is the worst school the Tustin Unified School District.


Helen Estock Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
as a mother i dont like the ymca they dont feed you you dont do your homework but the asc is wonderful you eat play and they have the best games.My kid says she loves it and she is already signed up for next year.

Helen Estock Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful ASC (after school program)!! They really help out working parents and students enjoy the FREE program. My kids love the program there!

Helen Estock Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Helen Estock Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Helen Estock Elementary School 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The teacher's are awesome. My son loves it. Academically excelling! A lot of parent/teacher involvement that is strongly encouraged. After school care at the YMCA is excellent. They help the students excel in they're academics. Being a single mother, all the extra help on homework is a plus.

Helen Estock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are very competent, and it is evident they care about the children.


Helen Estock Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Helen Estock Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Initially, I was concerned over the level of curriculum. When I spoke my issues, I was listened to, and my son was put in an advanced class. He thrived there, his teacher truly worked well with him, and I feel grateful for the combined effort of teamwork form the Prinicpal on down. We will remember his teacher fondly. This is a lower-income school, but the level of interest is stellar. Way to Go, Estock!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Helen Estock Elementary School
14741 North B Street, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 730-7390
Last modified Helen Estock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Helen Estock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top