Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Tustin, CA
Students enrolled: 705
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jeane Thorman Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
the new director is working very hard to make it a better school and exit underperforming program Thorman going to make working together parents help put our part and we will achieve together for the sake of our children

Jeane Thorman Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I think that Thorman has improved alot. I am glad that my daughter is going there and that my son will be going there next year. The staff is awesome


Jeane Thorman Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Thorman is one of the best schools in Tustin the teachers and school staff are very involved and committed to making that school an event better school. I love have they have Haiku, Parent Portan and Class Dojo

Jeane Thorman Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
this school is a great school. I went there last year and the teachers are very involved and helpful. My sister goes there and my little brother will be going there next year I can't wait.

Jeane Thorman Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
From day one I could feel the warmth and welcoming by the school staff at Thorman. My daughter had a very difficult time adjusting to 'kindergarten' and the patience from her teacher, the counselor, the prinicpal and office staff was remarkable. As a parent whose first child attends school, it feels good to know that I haven't been the only one to go through a situation like that and the guidance that continues being offered to me as a single parent juggling my work schedule while at the same time being a mom will always be appreciated.


Jeane Thorman Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
My 7 y.O. Is adhd , since he start on kd on Thorman our life change, that profesional support they gave with special classes and care, thanks to all the team speacially to Mrs. Harvey. Thorman is a great school thanks. Miguel lora

Jeane Thorman Elementary School 2

Posted December 05, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Jeane Thorman Elementary School 3

Posted December 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jeane Thorman Elementary School
1402 Sycamore Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 730-7364
Last modified Jeane Thorman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jeane Thorman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top