Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

946 students|Tustin Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I am a former 6th grader at Utt and am going to be a 7th grader. This school is great I haven't seen better teachers or campus. I love this school with all my heart and soul, though some kids need to learn how to grow up and act mature. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend any other school take it from me. I cant wait for 7th Grade!!! GO FALCONS!!!!!!!!!

C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a community member
This is the best school ever! They have a high standard teachings and all the staff are amazing! They do their very best to help the students..


C. E. Utt Middle School 2

Posted May 19, 2011
- a community member
This school is pretty OK. Everything is pretty nice. Being a student there, I've had a good time overall. In 7th grade, I transferred to Pioneer Middle School, also in the Tustin Unified School District. That school, is AMAZING. If you don't live far from Pioneer (located near Tustin Ranch), you should probably enroll your child there instead. Although it is a new school compared to Utt, Pioneer has won numerous awards. Try Pioneer!

C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a community member
This school is honestly excellent. Programs such as Science Olympiad (which Utt has gotten a trophy this year for and they are moving onto state) Pentathalon, and the after school sports. They also have thirty minutes a day dedicated to kids being allowed to go to whatever club they want to, whether it's instrument practice, hackysack, chess, drawing, ping-pong, study center and more. The geometry students (according to recent test scores) are the highest in the district, including the high schools.

C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
This school is absolutely amazing, if it weren't for my science teacher and band director, I wouldn't have felt to urge to become a zoologist/ part-time baritonist


C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a community member
Utt has a vast majority of extracurricular activities like sports and the Science Olympiad team who recently competed in state and Pentathlon and they have an excellent NEST program where after nutrition break, children go to 30 min of any club they want to or they go to an intervention where teacher will help them in areas they need to improve. NEST clubs include chess, hacky sack, instrument practice, study center, earth club, drawing, silent reading, guitar club, card games, and more

C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent at Utt Middle School. I have never experienced such a wonderful school climate and culture. Six years ago, my oldest child attended Utt Middle School -- there is no comparison to what my youngest child is experiencing. The administrative team has improved the safety, academic achievement, and overall school for the better.

C. E. Utt Middle School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
I hope this principal and vice principal change, for the best of these kids. They have very little maners. I beleave they use there possitions to put fear in these kids. I think what they need is, a good heart, to reach out to them. Kids feel better when they can count in some one who they feel cares. I don't want my kids growing up with a personality like them. It would be nice if Kids can be in a freindlier school. The Office staff is great, thank you I wish more parents would speak out but some just don't know how.


C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a teacher
Our school truly works to provide the best curriculum and support for each of our students, regardless of their achievement level. Our teachers work together to create curriculum timelines and analyze assessments to ensure student success. Our schoolwide systems work! We have our homework posted online and make online gradebooks available to parents and students so that they can monitor their progress in each of their classes.

C. E. Utt Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C. E. Utt Middle School
13601 Browning Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780-5212
(714) 730-7573
Last modified C. E. Utt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C. E. Utt Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top