Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Tustin, CA
Students enrolled: 32

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Harbor School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
I sent my son to this school from Kindergarden all the way to 5th grade when he graduated last year. It was sad leaving because I really think of Grace Harbor as a family. Pastor Fred even married my husband and I which was a true blessing. The teachers and staff here really care about the kids. This is not a big fancy school but what they lack in size they make up in love and care. My son is a good person and he LOVES God and cares about the well being of others. I feel I owe his good character to Grace Harbor. When my son started falling behind on some subjects, Mrs Desantis offered to tutor him for free after school. This is just one example of how they go above and beyond the norm. It is one of the least expensive private schools in the area and you can really tell it is not about the money here. It is truly about serving God and the children which I like. I was a single Mom when I put my son in school here almost 7 years ago and although money was tight, I was able to make it work and I do feel it was worth every penny. Thank you Grace Harbor for all that you have done for my son and my family.

Grace Harbor School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter had been struggling in public school since kindergarten. After years of meetings, testing, and praying; I found out about Grace Harbor and decided that it was worth a try. WHAT A BLESSING!!! This school has helped my daughter bring out the potential in her that I always knew she had. It is so small and personal, I feel like I'm leaving her with family. I"m sure there is a reason for everything, but I wish I had know about Grace 4 yrs ago.


Grace Harbor School 5

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
Pros: Great Education, Professional staff, Competitive tuition. Cons: Slightly different facility than a traditional public school. This school provides an excellent education for such a low tuition. With the level my daughter just tested at for her new public junior high, I feel like I owe this school thousands more in tuition. If you want small class sizes with more individual attention for your child, then I would strongly recommend this school

Grace Harbor School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
I just started my daughter in the infant room here and I absolutey love it. The staff is so loving and nurturing that I sometime wonder if muy daughter loves them as much as she loves me.

Grace Harbor School 5

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! I initially sent my son to public school, where the teachers pegged him as a mediocre student and did nothing to inspire him or foster a love of learning. After switching him to Grace Harbor, his teacher has instilled in him a love of reading that has helped improve his grades. I know its weird, but he actually loves going to school and gets mad at me if I come to pick him up too early. Choosing Grace Harbor may just be the best decision I have made for his future so far.


Grace Harbor School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
Grace Harbor is a small but very loving Christian environment. Love that I have one stop drop off having a child in Pre School and Elementary School. Mrs. Dawn heads up the weekly Chapel along with wonderful plays that you won't find anywhere else. When I say play, I mean these kids are involved in singing and dancing too! The administration is very easy to get along with. A majority of their teachers have been there for a number of years. With the way public schools are increasing their class sizes and decreasing in funds, I would definately give Grace Harbor a walk through!

Grace Harbor School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The Cons: Not at all what you'd expect to find at a Christian school. Good Character traits are preached to students but the staff fails to lead by examples, lots of favoritism and nepitism runs rampid. Children excell at a magnificient rate but you soon discover that grades are given not earned and past students spend three years or more working to catch up in core studies. The Pros: If your looking for a cheap private school well they are cheap as private schools go.

Grace Harbor School 1

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grace Harbor School 4

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grace Harbor School 1

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Harbor School
12881 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA  92780
(714) 544-4431
Last modified Grace Harbor School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Grace Harbor School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top