Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Twentynine Palms Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
This school has been great for our kids. Everyone from teachers to administration have been amazing and always seem to go above and beyond. We couldn't have asked for better!

Twentynine Palms Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
My son attended Kindergarten at Condor and due to availability of military housing he ended up going to 29 Elementary for 1st and part of 2nd. Between the 2 schools I prefer 29 El. His 1st and 2nd grade teacher were great. The front office staff were always available and made sure to acknowledge that you were there even when it may take a minute for them to get to you. I've called the cafeteria a couple of times and the lady there was very friendly. They also know the students. I was a bit anxious to have my son attend 29 Elementary but I felt his teachers did great working with him and keeping communication with me about his performance.


Twentynine Palms Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
It is very sad how much these teachers have their hands tied on what they can and can't do in their classrooms. My son's teacher was barely provided enough supplies for her class and the curriculum she is given from the school that she HAS to follow is a failure. Kindergarten they don't actually teach the children letter sounds or how to sound things out. They are just shown words and are to "memorize" them. Alot of the homework or inclass work is the same thing week in and week out.

Twentynine Palms Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Nope, they don't show respect for the students. Alot of the teachers and again, the duty teachers, think "they are just kids.." there is no respect show that they are little humans too.

Twentynine Palms Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely not. I have witness a few teachers and the lunch ladies show kindness to the children but overall when you are walking through the classrooms or are around they duty teachers, all they do is speak to the children as if they are annoyed. I have watched children ask for help but didn't even get to finish their sentence before just being told flat "no".


Twentynine Palms Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
The staff and teachers don't display it. You can't teach children about honesty, integrity or fairness if you yourself don't show it in your classroom.

Twentynine Palms Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at the school are hit and miss. Many seem too busy to care, while many are incredible. My daughter has been with Mrs. Schneider in first grade and it is obvious that she is incredible. She relates well with the first graders, is organized, shows an incredible level of professionalism, and is fantastic in the classroom! There are so many things wrong with that school, but she is not one of them!

Twentynine Palms Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I sent my child to kindergarten here and one year later I am still regretting it. This is an absolute horrible horrible place. When you enter the school you have to deal with two extremely moody and disgruntled secretary's. They are equally rude to students and parents, but do seem to really hate children. The principal openly complains about students to other parents and teachers, she also seems to really hate children. If you need to get a hold of the principal, don't bother calling or emailing, she will not call you back. in fact the principal is usually not at the school. There is one kindergarten who is self medicating and everyone seems to be ignoring the fact she should not be around kids. Please do not send your children here. No child deserves to go Twentynine Palms Elementary.


Twentynine Palms Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Most teachers in the school teach to the test only. Some of the kids eat lunch outdoors in 110 plus degree weather. It is just not acceptable.

Twentynine Palms Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Worst school ever : This school has to be the worst school to send your child to but if you like,,, people talking about you and the way you raise your child behind your back,,,, something going wrong with your child and have to wait till they feel like calling you to know something is wrong with your child... If you like rude people who have zero respect for anyone then this is the school for you

Nearby schools

Twentynine Palms Elementary School
74350 Playa Vista, Twentynine Palms, CA  92277-0980
(760) 367-3545
Last modified Twentynine Palms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top