Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Twin Peaks, CA
Students enrolled: 450

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
Two of my children attended this elementary. Great experience, no complaints! Caring and dedicated staff.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is a gem and I'm so glad my daughter is a part of the dual language program.


Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a teacher
I love Grandview. It is a great place to work at and the parent involvement is wonderful! Our PTA rocks!!!

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school, can't believe it gets a 6/10 on here. Teachers really care about the kids and my son is getting a GREAT education

Grandview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
Grandview Elementary School is a school where parents and teachers alike work for the welfare of the students. Nowhere have I seen another school where the parents who are involved are the majority rather than the usual minority.


Grandview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a community member
Besides being a California Distinguished School, it has great staff who really care about the children.

Grandview Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2009
- a community member
Many of the older teachers have outdated information and don't appear to learn/teach anything new. Their technology programs available are fantasic though and those provide many opportunities for students.

Grandview Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
The principal lets bullying between students go. My daughter was bullied and the next year our best friends son was bullied and the yet the principal avoids meetings with parents. The teachers are wonderful and if it weren't for the principal this school would rate much higher.


Grandview Elementary School 3

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
I would have to agree that the principal could be a lot more assertive with the teachers and not be so lax in regard to serious problems. Overall, the school is great with 4 out of 5 teachers being wonderful with my son. I appreciate the little things that the school does for the children such as informative assemblies and multiple activities.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
my siblings and i all atend grandveiw and we think it is a wonderful school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grandview Elementary School
180 Grandview Road, Twin Peaks, CA  92391
(909) 336-3420
Last modified Grandview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grandview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top