Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Ukiah, CA
Students enrolled: 1,636

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ukiah High School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
The early start time (7:30 a.m.) is making kids sleep-deprived and crabby. An extra 45 minutes of sleep would work wonders for their personalities and coping mechanisms. I'm looking forward to the arrival of the new principal who hopefully, will value parents' opinions and concerns. Teachers on the whole are doing the best they can but class size is too big for attention to individual needs of students.
1 person found this helpful

Ukiah High School 2

Posted December 30, 2012
- a parent
The Ukiah High School needs Help.. Children are Failing here due to a lack of Teachers and not too mention population of students to teachers.. sucks..
1 person found this helpful


Ukiah High School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
It's hard here...the teachers are challenging, and everything going on around me gets kinda tiring after awhile....
1 person found this helpful

Ukiah High School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ukiah High School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
It's my second day of school here....I get lost sometimes and the lunch line is a little long but besides that it's pretty good..


Ukiah High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This school is the best and the teachers are so nice and so caring

Ukiah High School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ukiah High School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ukiah High School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a student
I like Ukiah High. I have live and gone to Ukiah High for 3 yrs! Yo rock Go Ukiah

Ukiah High School 4

Posted October 19, 2006
- a student
I think you should have a home economics cooking class. The only thing you have for home economics is Fashion/clothing. My mom was really disapointed about that.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ukiah High School
1000 Low Gap Road, Ukiah, CA  95482
(707) 472-5750
Last modified Ukiah High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ukiah High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top