Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
I am in 7th grade now, and my experience at this school was absolutley amazing. I loved this school for all of the 5 years that I was enrolled in. I would definetley recommend this school.

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 kids going here, Kinder and 1st grade. Good experience with kinder teachers for both my kids. Academically, I would like the kids to be challenged more but there is stress on reading and kids are rewarded for showing initiative. Also like the after school activities in the school like Mad science, Arts vista and chess. There is scope for improvement but great school.


Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids going in this school. One 5th grader and 1 first grader. Very Nice teachers and staff!!!!

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are great. The new principal is good and putting some processes in place. Its the best school in the area. I have 2 kids in this school and they both doing well academically. The parking and morning traffic is a huge challenge.

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Four stars for the inspiring teachers and parents involvement, especially in Art Vista program. Two stars for the new principle, who lacks personality and compassion. It seems as if she has a bad hair day everyday! One star for the lack of parking and stressful traffic flow. Can't park anyway! Open up the space behind the kinder playground or open an another entrance drive thru on Union City Blvd. There's free space of a half acrea back there.


Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Very engaged teachers, great support staff and nice facility. My kids enjoy going to Delaine Eastin. As a parent, we are glad we made that decision to enroll our kids here. Special shoutout to Ms. Curnow and Ms. Santiago... they are very dedicated teachers! The Principal Ms Knoth is really involved and personable.

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school ! Great teachers ! Both my kids went here and learned a lot and had a great time. They moved here from a Montessori kindergarten, and I was skeptical on whether they'll get challenged. But I was pleasantly surprised ! The teachers did a great job challenging them. I try to volunteer once a week, so I can know what's going on in school, and I can only say great things !

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best school in union city location. Teachers help kids to learn things in a better way and easy way. No complaints so far and we are happy to send kids without any worry .I wish kids from this school will have better future .


Delaine Eastin Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My son moved here from a private school in Grade 1. SO far we are very very happy with the school. His teacher ms Curnow is wonderful and clearly very dedicated. She has a whole ready library from books she purchases herself! The school has a muic and arts program as well. There seems to be little to no parent involvement, which is good and bad. if they mandated it like they do in the Fremont Ardenwood and Forest park schools, this school would soar even higher!!

Delaine Eastin Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
I really like teachers in this school. I have difficult time work with school principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delaine Eastin Elementary School
34901 Eastin Drive, Union City, CA  94587-5577
(510) 475-9630
Last modified Delaine Eastin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delaine Eastin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top