Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alvarado Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Any child that is attending the Special Education Classes at Alvarado Elementary and especially for K to 1 grade which would be Mani Allen. I recommend getting your kid out as soon as possible. Very dishonest teacher!

Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
My kid has been attending this school for 2 years and there is a lack of focus on academics as far as I can see. The reason why I say this is because since she has been receiving outside help, there was such a BIG difference in her learning. She learned quickly from the outside services than the school.


Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Alvarado lacks Academic incompetence, When it comes to the best interest of the children. I really expected more from this school, as far as the individual focus of the children. This school needs to focus more on the children and not the Academic Standards. The teachers also lack incompetence when it comes to mastering the skill of each individual students learning styles and techniques.

Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
The Principal and the teachers are helpful and friendly. This is one of the oldest schools in the district. It is centrally located and is right next to the Middle school. Alvarado Elementary has been steadily increasing its scores. For parents who are leaving for greener pastures, it may well, prove you wrong !!

Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a student
Alvarado school has taught me so much and the principle is really funny and Alvarado has great teachers and staff.


Alvarado Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2009
- a teacher
I love the diversity of the students. The teachers are amazing. My child attends this school and we both have been very happy. Not many teachers enroll their own children in the schools they teach at, so that says a lot...!

Alvarado Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Love the teachers and staff. It's too small a school for the number of students who attend.

Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I am so unhappy with this school ,the Principal is so diffiicult to get a hold of, her office staff are so rude and condescending, when i finally did meet the Princpal she seemed checked as if she had better things to do that to listen ot a concerned parent.


Alvarado Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
My son has special needs- high functioning autism. The HELP program here was a very good start for him. It is very good for the early learner- however once he passed the stage of discrete trials, there was not much available to help him work on social skills issues. The aides are well trained and wonderful. Pauline also tries to work well with the parents. My son only did kindergarten here- he was fully included.

Alvarado Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Diverse community, senstive to various family make-ups and with a truly amazing on-site afterschool program

Nearby schools

Alvarado Elementary School
31100 Fredi Street, Union City, CA  94587-2662
(510) 471-1039
Last modified Alvarado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top