Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Union City, CA
Students enrolled: 864

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
My kid has been attending this school for 2 years and there is a lack of focus on academics as far as I can see. The reason why I say this is because since she has been receiving outside help, there was such a BIG difference in her learning. She learned quickly from the outside services than the school.

Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Alvarado lacks Academic incompetence, When it comes to the best interest of the children. I really expected more from this school, as far as the individual focus of the children. This school needs to focus more on the children and not the Academic Standards. The teachers also lack incompetence when it comes to mastering the skill of each individual students learning styles and techniques.


Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
The Principal and the teachers are helpful and friendly. This is one of the oldest schools in the district. It is centrally located and is right next to the Middle school. Alvarado Elementary has been steadily increasing its scores. For parents who are leaving for greener pastures, it may well, prove you wrong !!

Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a student
Alvarado school has taught me so much and the principle is really funny and Alvarado has great teachers and staff.

Alvarado Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2009
- a teacher
I love the diversity of the students. The teachers are amazing. My child attends this school and we both have been very happy. Not many teachers enroll their own children in the schools they teach at, so that says a lot...!


Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alvarado Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alvarado Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Love the teachers and staff. It's too small a school for the number of students who attend.


Alvarado Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I am so unhappy with this school ,the Principal is so diffiicult to get a hold of, her office staff are so rude and condescending, when i finally did meet the Princpal she seemed checked as if she had better things to do that to listen ot a concerned parent.

Alvarado Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
My son has special needs- high functioning autism. The HELP program here was a very good start for him. It is very good for the early learner- however once he passed the stage of discrete trials, there was not much available to help him work on social skills issues. The aides are well trained and wonderful. Pauline also tries to work well with the parents. My son only did kindergarten here- he was fully included.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alvarado Elementary School
31100 Fredi Street, Union City, CA  94587
(510) 471-1039
Last modified Alvarado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alvarado Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top