Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Union City, CA
Students enrolled: 878

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
The staff, teachers, and parents are very involved in the school. I'm so glad my child is attending Tom Kitayama Elementary School, and I can't wait for my second one to join next year. Go Bears!

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is one of the best school i have ever seen am so excited my sons are in this school can't. Wait for this school year teacher's. Are the best in teaching haven't seen. teachers that are so focused with ur children like they do here keep up the good work i give this school a 5 star super happy with all staff in these school starting from the office to all the teachers. :)


Tom Kitayama Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2014
- a community member
In kitayama the teachers make kids good learning almost every day. Also after school if you can not pick them up you can sign up for kidsfirst and they can do homework there

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a teacher
Tom Kitayama school has been my home school since it opened. Through the years we have had change every year and yet through it all the staff, students,& families consistently work together to provide a terrific learning environment with successful students!

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a community member
This school has helped me excel in my learning in many ways.They a great dedicated staff the loves what they do,and they care about the kids.They push kids to do their best and only their best.The parent community is also very good the parents are always helping out and participating,and they are always there to help.The community is great,and you will never be left out because the students are very nice.Overall,a very nice school that offers a lot of great things for the parents and students.


Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
The school is friendly and the principal, Ms. Metzinger, is outstanding. She is truly concerned with the students and their learning and strives to make their experience the best. I love this school, the staff and the principal!

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Very good school in so many ways teachers are dedicated and committed to the kids. You can feel the good energy there. Ms. Metzinger is an excellent principal she waits in the crosswalk and welcomes students and parents. I love the place! I wish it went up to 7th grade.

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids that are studying 3rd grade in this school. They have started with 2nd grade in this school and they absolutely love it. I am very happy with the quality of teaching. I am also pleasantly surprised with teachers' prompt replies to emails. The school also has an excellent PE and music program. Overall, I am absolutely happy with the school. Go bears!


Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
Great leadership and a wonderful experience for the students. Parent involvement is high and the dedication to students is impressive.

Tom Kitayama Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tom Kitayama Elementary School
1959 Sunsprite Drive, Union City, CA  94587
(510) 475-3982
Last modified Tom Kitayama Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tom Kitayama Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top