Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Union City, CA
Students enrolled: 832

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
I love Pioneer school! The teachers and staff are all easy to get along with and go above and beyond in helping their students. I've had 4 children attend school here and besides a couple small issues (that were resolved) this school is amazing! My youngest son will be in 5th grade next year, it will be sad to go! Take the time to get involved and become a part of your child's education and I promise you will be happy you did. It makes a huge difference!

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. Love the teachers, principal, office team and PTC group. Given the tight budget and bigger classroom size, the school is still be able to manage the students to excel. My two kids have been attending this school from K to 5th grade. The eldest one is now in an accelerated math at Alvarado Middle School. She still talks about her teachers at Pioneer and occassionally opens her yearbooks and smiles. My youngest one is attending 5th grade. She loves her teachers and classmates so much that she is not looking forward to moving to the middle school. To keep up the good work, parent involvement is very important as well. Instead of blaming the school system or better teachers leaving the school, participate and get involved in your kids' education. Keep up the good work! Pioneer!!!


Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My son attended Pioneer from Kinder to 5th and enjoyed his time there. It is not only an academically rich environment, thanks to the teachers, but a place where the students are nurtured which is the foundation for molding happy and successful children. My daughter currently attends Pioneer Elementary school. She comes home with so many stories to share of what she learned in each class! There is nothing better than to see the excitement in your child's eyes. Thank you Pioneer!

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
My son is now going to be a first grader and my second son will be a Kindergartener . During the first year at Pioneer for my eldest son, I thought it was great. We had Mrs. Olivo and she was amazingly wonderful. My son excelled so quickly in academics and I believe it had to do with how a teacher teaches. Im hoping that my second son will have her as well. The school itself if pretty good. Responsive to all my concerns and questions that I had through out the year, took are of my son when he was injured and notified me. Im hoping with the grant money that was awarded to NHUSD that the teachers will be taken cared of as well as the students. I never really appreciated the works of a teacher until my son was in school. They are the first ones besides us parents, who help your child grow in this world.

Pioneer Elementary School 2

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
This school has been going downhill pretty fast and their better teachers have retired or left thus leaving the lesser ones. The chances of landing a teacher of any substance you have to be in the "in" group with the teachers - or just get to know where teachers push their kids through follow that path...but its slim. The class size is just too much for the kind of teachers they have left...goodluck...if you go here send your kids to afterschool tutoring you will be better off....this school is not going to help them


Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
A great school and with many good teachers. Many experienced teachers who will work with you on many of your concerns. The school provides an enriching environment for learning.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, it seems that my son is going to an international school very well diversified. Great Interaction between students and teacher. Teacher are very experienced. Students are very respectful.


Pioneer Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pioneer Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Elementary School
32737 Bel Aire Street, Union City, CA  94587
(510) 487-4530
Last modified Pioneer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pioneer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top