Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Upland, CA
Students enrolled: 698
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baldy View Elementary School 2

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I wish teachers taught more and they did not overfill the lower grade classrooms so much and then force parents to teach their children what the teacher does not have "budget" for. Then they label kids as under-performing because they were unable to pay attention....perhaps if classrooms were less than 32 students in 1st grade there would be improvement. I am not happy with the outcome and see why my neighbors do not send their kids here. I am considering home schooling. Not to mention, the office staff is uncaring and rude.

Baldy View Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is good but they need to have more and better programs for students and parents...


Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is AWSOME they have great programs and they really CARE for your child!!!!!!!!!

Baldy View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a community member
This is one of the best schools around, public or private. Many parents get upset with the teachers for holding the students to such high standards, but the truth is this school is fair and not doing grade inflation. There RTI program makes reaching the standards accessible to every student, gifted or special needs. The staff truely care about kids and the principal is so understanding and fair. This school truely teaches kids, unlike other area schools that let the parents do all the work, here the teachers will help your child. Don't pay for a private school or think the northern schools are better because the scores are higher (parents and tutors raise those scores) at Baldy View the teachers teach, and the children actually learn.

Baldy View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
I have found that the academics at this school for my 1st grader is above what she was receiving at a local private school. I am glad I made the choice to move her.


Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Baldy View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
This is an awesome school. The teachers really care about the kids. They are very responsive and my kids love attending school there.

Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended Baldy View for many years. In my experience it has always been a great place to be not just for my children but for me also. The staff is one of the best. I would not change anyone. They are always ready and willing to help.


Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a staff
Congradulations Baldy View Students and Staff on receiving the Distingushed School award for 2006!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldy View Elementary School
979 West 11th Street, Upland, CA  91786
(909) 982-2564
Last modified Baldy View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baldy View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top