Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I have had 3 kids go to Baldy View. The school is getting better and better. The principal Mr. C is wonderful and what the school has needed for years. He is caring to students and takes time to greet the parents. I am glad he is there and teaching his office staff to finally be polite to people and care about kids.

Baldy View Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
It does now thanks to the principal. He cares about all students and treats them with respect. The office used to be a rude place.


Baldy View Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Mr. C is an awesome principal who is making rules more fair to students. This was much needed.

Baldy View Elementary School 2

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I wish teachers taught more and they did not overfill the lower grade classrooms so much and then force parents to teach their children what the teacher does not have "budget" for. Then they label kids as under-performing because they were unable to pay attention....perhaps if classrooms were less than 32 students in 1st grade there would be improvement. I am not happy with the outcome and see why my neighbors do not send their kids here. I am considering home schooling. Not to mention, the office staff is uncaring and rude.

Baldy View Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is good but they need to have more and better programs for students and parents...


Baldy View Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
Today I had 2 children start at Baldy View, I am so ashamed to admit that my kids actually attend this school. The school was dirty, The teachers were rude and the new principal has a problem with literally everything. I walked my child to her class and helped her find her desk, The principal was very rude and demanded that parents leave. I was shocked by the disrespect he had tawards parents. If he was rude to us parents, how is he with our children? My kids were told they could not have a drink of water until recess or lunch. In this heat that is completly insane. Through a friend she said her son (kindergrten) had to walk alone to the restroom across the campus just to use the restroom. Thats not my idea of safety. My son told me his teacher said if your shoe is untied you get in trouble, so to tuck them into your shoe so you wont get in touble. Wow teacher too lazy to help a lil one tie a shoe? Let me just say if my kid got in trouble for that I would go to the school board. Also, The kindergarten classes sit and eat lunch in direct sun.. with no shade! This school is by far GHETTO!! I woud not recomend sending your kids to this school. I woudn't even send my dog there.

Baldy View Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is AWSOME they have great programs and they really CARE for your child!!!!!!!!!

Baldy View Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a community member
This is one of the best schools around, public or private. Many parents get upset with the teachers for holding the students to such high standards, but the truth is this school is fair and not doing grade inflation. There RTI program makes reaching the standards accessible to every student, gifted or special needs. The staff truely care about kids and the principal is so understanding and fair. This school truely teaches kids, unlike other area schools that let the parents do all the work, here the teachers will help your child. Don't pay for a private school or think the northern schools are better because the scores are higher (parents and tutors raise those scores) at Baldy View the teachers teach, and the children actually learn.


Baldy View Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
I have found that the academics at this school for my 1st grader is above what she was receiving at a local private school. I am glad I made the choice to move her.

Baldy View Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
This is an awesome school. The teachers really care about the kids. They are very responsive and my kids love attending school there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldy View Elementary School
979 West 11th Street, Upland, CA  91786-3765
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (909) 982-2564
Last modified Baldy View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top