Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
My child has attended Pepper Tree since Kindergarten. The teachers & staff are the best of the best. This is our last year & she has had an exceptional educational experience. Couldn't have asked for more!

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a community member
This school is amazing, there is a true sense of community on campus. The teachers and principal are fabulous!


Pepper Tree Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
MY CHILD GOT BULLIED MANY TIMES GOING TO THIS SCHOOL AND TURNED HER INTO A BULLY HERSELF! SHAME ON YOU!

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
There is a reason why this school has a 10 in the district. My children have attended Pepper Tree since 2nd grade and they are now in 6th and yes my daughter had a bulling experience which was handled exceptionally well by the principle. Bullying is common everywhere nowadays. What matters is how it is handled. On the other hand the teachers go above and beyond to help every single student without exception. I also have a little one who started Kindergarten and since she never went to preschool she was way behind academically but her teacher has been an essential part in the difficult task of putting her up to speed with the rest of her classmates. My husband and I are working parents and although we both also volunteer in her class we feel that without her teacher's wholeheartedly dedication she wouldn't be where she is now. To those parents who feel that Pepper Tree is not the school for them, I suggest you move your children to other schools and leave room to those who will truly appreciate such a wonderful school.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This school is all about the test scores. It will be interesting to see how things change with the common core. They are quick to label children who thing outside of the box, or who aren't Stepford children, as ADD and lack decorum or professionalism when addressing the issue with parents. As with any school, some teachers are better than others.


Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This school has many great teachers, but there is some strange setup like, combo classes, AND split class time (2 teachers share 1 class' normal school day) How can this be done!? Doesn't this cause students to have split personality!?

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is receiving so much more then she has in any school They still offer arts programs and the PTA is awesome

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Despite all the positive and negative criticisms, Peppertree Elementary, from the principal, teachers, PTA, is absolutely the best! There is no doubt as to this school measures, on regards to, the d trict. A plus in all areas of concern!!


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son is in second grade and he's had amazing teachers. The Daycare is really well ran and children feel happy and cared for. As a teacher myself, I am critical and I can honestly say, Pepoer Tree has exceeded my expectations.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I totally agree with parent post about bullying on july 9th 2013......tired of bullying ..i will take a serious action on this ..if it happens again

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pepper Tree Elementary School
1045 West 18th Street, Upland, CA  91784-1551
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (909) 949-9635
Last modified Pepper Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top