Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pepper Tree Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This school is all about the test scores. It will be interesting to see how things change with the common core. They are quick to label children who thing outside of the box, or who aren't Stepford children, as ADD and lack decorum or professionalism when addressing the issue with parents. As with any school, some teachers are better than others.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This school has many great teachers, but there is some strange setup like, combo classes, AND split class time (2 teachers share 1 class' normal school day) How can this be done!? Doesn't this cause students to have split personality!?


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is receiving so much more then she has in any school They still offer arts programs and the PTA is awesome

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Despite all the positive and negative criticisms, Peppertree Elementary, from the principal, teachers, PTA, is absolutely the best! There is no doubt as to this school measures, on regards to, the d trict. A plus in all areas of concern!!

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son is in second grade and he's had amazing teachers. The Daycare is really well ran and children feel happy and cared for. As a teacher myself, I am critical and I can honestly say, Pepoer Tree has exceeded my expectations.


Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I totally agree with parent post about bullying on july 9th 2013......tired of bullying ..i will take a serious action on this ..if it happens again

Pepper Tree Elementary School 3

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
There is a big change at this school. There seems to be a lack of supervision on the playground which results in a lot of bullying. The principal does not supervise recess or lunch playground duty and the aides are not able to appropriately handle problems. It is very hard to feel connected to the school due to the new lockdown procedures, which makes is hard for parents who cannot volunteer to feel like they can contribute to the school community or no what is going on. The school feels cold and guarded and I feel like have have to tiptoe to gain any access at all. The warm elementary school feel is gone and it makes me sad. The letters from the principal and some of the teachers has a "live with our rules and procedures and move out of the way or leave" feel to it. The PTA is having a tough time stabilizing too due to lack of leadership and control. Some great teachers and some not great teachers.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school in upland. The teachers are very helping and the kids are very kind. This school will challenge any student to do their best.The resources are amazing come here now if you want a good education.


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
my daughter will be entering 2nd grade and man this is a great school! if you need help just ask... i mean everyones involved teachers and parents!!

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is yet to start this school's Kindergarden, this school has already generated a great impression for me. The principal personally test in each individual student that is enrolled in the school! K, 1st grade, transfers...the school office is very neat/clean, school is very clean and quiet. It is where I would love to be at school age again! Well done!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pepper Tree Elementary School
1045 West 18th Street, Upland, CA  91784
(909) 949-9635
Last modified Pepper Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pepper Tree Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top