Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Upland, CA
Students enrolled: 799
 

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
There is a reason why this school has a 10 in the district. My children have attended Pepper Tree since 2nd grade and they are now in 6th and yes my daughter had a bulling experience which was handled exceptionally well by the principle. Bullying is common everywhere nowadays. What matters is how it is handled. On the other hand the teachers go above and beyond to help every single student without exception. I also have a little one who started Kindergarten and since she never went to preschool she was way behind academically but her teacher has been an essential part in the difficult task of putting her up to speed with the rest of her classmates. My husband and I are working parents and although we both also volunteer in her class we feel that without her teacher's wholeheartedly dedication she wouldn't be where she is now. To those parents who feel that Pepper Tree is not the school for them, I suggest you move your children to other schools and leave room to those who will truly appreciate such a wonderful school.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This school is all about the test scores. It will be interesting to see how things change with the common core. They are quick to label children who thing outside of the box, or who aren't Stepford children, as ADD and lack decorum or professionalism when addressing the issue with parents. As with any school, some teachers are better than others.
4 people found this helpful


Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This school has many great teachers, but there is some strange setup like, combo classes, AND split class time (2 teachers share 1 class' normal school day) How can this be done!? Doesn't this cause students to have split personality!?
3 people found this helpful

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is receiving so much more then she has in any school They still offer arts programs and the PTA is awesome

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Despite all the positive and negative criticisms, Peppertree Elementary, from the principal, teachers, PTA, is absolutely the best! There is no doubt as to this school measures, on regards to, the d trict. A plus in all areas of concern!!


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son is in second grade and he's had amazing teachers. The Daycare is really well ran and children feel happy and cared for. As a teacher myself, I am critical and I can honestly say, Pepoer Tree has exceeded my expectations.
1 person found this helpful

Pepper Tree Elementary School 2

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I totally agree with parent post about bullying on july 9th 2013......tired of bullying ..i will take a serious action on this ..if it happens again

Pepper Tree Elementary School 3

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
There is a big change at this school. There seems to be a lack of supervision on the playground which results in a lot of bullying. The principal does not supervise recess or lunch playground duty and the aides are not able to appropriately handle problems. It is very hard to feel connected to the school due to the new lockdown procedures, which makes is hard for parents who cannot volunteer to feel like they can contribute to the school community or no what is going on. The school feels cold and guarded and I feel like have have to tiptoe to gain any access at all. The warm elementary school feel is gone and it makes me sad. The letters from the principal and some of the teachers has a "live with our rules and procedures and move out of the way or leave" feel to it. The PTA is having a tough time stabilizing too due to lack of leadership and control. Some great teachers and some not great teachers.
3 people found this helpful


Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school in upland. The teachers are very helping and the kids are very kind. This school will challenge any student to do their best.The resources are amazing come here now if you want a good education.

Pepper Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
my daughter will be entering 2nd grade and man this is a great school! if you need help just ask... i mean everyones involved teachers and parents!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pepper Tree Elementary School
1045 West 18th Street, Upland, CA  91784
(909) 949-9635
Last modified Pepper Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pepper Tree Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top