Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
This is a truly great school and I was very happy both the the preschool when my son went here (he is SDC) and now that my daughter who is typical attends. The staff is very nice, homework is age appropriate, and parents are involved. My daughter had previously been in a small private school so I was very worried about her transition. The staff is very nice in the office too which is a big help as a parent. The only reasons is is not 5 starts is the location makes it hard to get in and out with traffic and often the crosswalk areas are not manned during busy times. We also had a bad experience in the large kindergarten class but all other teachers have been great. I also would love a school calendar with all events earlier in the year. Very good school.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has loved every teacher she has had. The principal has a great reward system for high achievers. I love the sense of community. I will be sad to see Ms. Benson leave. I hope the new principal is just as good if not better.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Great school great kindergarten teachers. I have my second one going to this school now and I feel assured that I have chosen the best for her.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
Sierra Vista is a wonderful school. Mrs Benson the Principal really goes out of her way to make sure that ALL the kids succeed. The teachers are committed and are excellent. I love how Mrs. Benson gets these kids encouraged and motivated with special prizes and she has a great attitude. I have 3 kids and now that my two older girls no longer go to this school they have wonderful memories. My son will be a 6th grader this year and we will miss this school when he leaves..

Sierra Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful staff, caring principal, clean and nice grounds. Looks like test scores are going up every year over the past 5 years or so. Quite an accomplishment.


Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My child has had an excellent school year (09-10) and have just good things to say!! I will be sending my younger child to kinder @ this school soon. Although I do wish the school would continue with the all day kinder program. Hope that will come back soon. And to the parent who wrote the bad review don't listen. No matter what public school you go to you will have your bad kids. It's up to us as parents to teach our children to cope with life problems. I do recommend this school.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 3

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
very unhappy! principal makes excuses for the bad kids and tells u they are learning how to behave! time to move him to a better school! no support! makes u feel not welcomed

Sierra Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and I have nothing bad to say. The teachers are helpful and supportive, and all the staff is wonderful


Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
Sierra Vista Elementary School is clearly on its way to becoming an excellent school. The teachers are well-trained, approachable, and great with students. Even though the district music and arts programs have been cut, the school staff really seems to make every effort to include them as much as possible in their classrooms. Parent involvement could be better, but the parents that are involved do a great job.

Sierra Vista Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2005
- a parent
This school defintely needs more extracurricular activities for all grades. Parent involvement is quite decent although PTA envolvment is minimal. Needs major upgrade of playground equipment and library!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Vista Elementary School
253 East 14th Street, Upland, CA  91786
(909) 949-7780
Last modified Sierra Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top