Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Upland, CA
Students enrolled: 1,004
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Upland Junior High School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Upland Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
My son is currently an 8th grader at UJH and he also attended 7th grade there. I want to say that the principal is very dedicated, as are the teachers we have had contact with. However, the kids who attend this school divide themselves racially and my son has learned all about this. He now knows all the nicknames and slang of races and I do not like it. It's unfortunate, especially since we have always taught in our home that eveyone is equal and never to treat anyone different according to their race. Now my son see's the color of a person first and knows who they are by how they dress, etc. He did not go into the school like this.


Upland Junior High School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Upland Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
we are very happy with the education that our dauhgter learns at this school . if students struggle with a subject, teachers are very helpful with the students. our daughter is in 8 grade and she will miss this school.

Upland Junior High School 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
My son currently attends upland junior high and its a great school


Upland Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
As a parent and an educator myself I have been very pleased with the education my daughter has received at Upland Jr High. I appreciate the cultural diversity and believe this aides our children in accepting new cultures and ideas. My daughter has excellent teachers and has excelled in their honors classes. I feel my daughter is is recieving a great education in a safe environment classes

Upland Junior High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
Upland Junior High is an awesome school to attend. All the teachers are nice and very supportive. They try to help you with anything they can. I am so glad i attended that school.

Upland Junior High School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of six children I have had my share of phone calls fromthe school. Any issues I have had have been acknowledged by staff and resolved. I used to substitute as a noon aid and Mr. Cuff is the only principal I have ever seen out on the campus interacting with the students. I feel my kids are receiving a great education in a safe enviorment.


Upland Junior High School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Upland Junior High School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Upland Junior High School
444 East 11th Street, Upland, CA  91785
(909) 949-7810
Last modified Upland Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Upland Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top