Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jean Callison Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
The quality of Jean Callison Elementary School is evident in its students. We have been privileged to know many of those students in the past 19 years and watched them get a good start at Callison that lasted all the way to college. Kudos to the teachers and parents of this wonderful school, too!

Jean Callison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the kids most of all they are bright and shiny and wonderful.Our parents care and our staff are amazing.


Jean Callison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a teacher
Callison instills in a student a desire to learn and the confidence to be the best that they can be.

Jean Callison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Callison has a great staff who supports each other and their students in every way

Jean Callison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Great environment, Awesome teachers, fantastic PTA. Callison teachers have helped instill a motivation and desire to learn and succeed in my girls. Callison staff are involved and supportive of the students... and they truly care in seeing the children grow into well-rounded, educated individuals.


Jean Callison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
I love Jean Callison because all three of my children went there and loved it.I have been a parent there an am also a staff member there, it is a very good school. Teachers and staff are the best.

Jean Callison Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers & staff, phenomenal kids and wonderful, caring parents & grandparents!

Jean Callison Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Everyone is great! Staff, parents and teachers! We are working hard so that the kids 'feel' the current budget crisis as little as possible! Everyone is pulling together to help our district through the SOS campaign!


Jean Callison Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love how the school allows you to eat breakfast or lunch with the kids in the cafeteria! The teachers and staff do a wonderful job about making sure the kids don't feel the effects of the budget cuts or economy when they're at school. Teachers spend a lot of their personal funds to have basic supplies available for their students and parents give what they can whenever the school reaches out to them. The school and the community are just awesome!

Jean Callison Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I Love my teacher, and the office staff which are wonderful people who make the school run smooth, I just love the office staff which I feel the don't get enough praises.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jean Callison Elementary School
6261 Vanden Road, Vacaville, CA  95687
(707) 453-6250
Last modified Jean Callison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jean Callison Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top