Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Vacaville, CA
Students enrolled: 283
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
I havve two kids that went to brownsvalley. my daughter finished it out from 2nd to 6th. I never liked the school to much so my sons last year i begged to move him out. He now goes to hemlock, i really enjoy this school just in the 3 mnths my son has been there his grades and repect for others as shown progress. there is less teasing and bulling in this school and the principal shows a lot of intrest in her students.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
I have had the honor of being part of the Hemlock community for a few years now and I have to agree that Hemlock is the best school. I have never met a more determined group of teachers and parents.


Hemlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children who attend hemlock and am very very pleased with the school. My kids enjoy going and since it is a smaller school, everyone knows eachother! I hope this school stays open because it will be a great stress on all students and staff involved.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten. His teacher has been great this year. He has grown so much this year. He's reading and writing. He's at a first grade learning level. I've had no complaints this year. The staff is wonderful and the new principal seems to be doing a great job.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best by far. The whole staff is very friendly and family oriented. Kids come first at this school!

Hemlock Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hemlock Elementary School
400 Hemlock Street, Vacaville, CA  95688
(707) 453-6245
Last modified Hemlock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hemlock Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top