Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Vacaville, CA
Students enrolled: 283
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
I havve two kids that went to brownsvalley. my daughter finished it out from 2nd to 6th. I never liked the school to much so my sons last year i begged to move him out. He now goes to hemlock, i really enjoy this school just in the 3 mnths my son has been there his grades and repect for others as shown progress. there is less teasing and bulling in this school and the principal shows a lot of intrest in her students.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
I have had the honor of being part of the Hemlock community for a few years now and I have to agree that Hemlock is the best school. I have never met a more determined group of teachers and parents.


Hemlock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children who attend hemlock and am very very pleased with the school. My kids enjoy going and since it is a smaller school, everyone knows eachother! I hope this school stays open because it will be a great stress on all students and staff involved.

Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemlock Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten. His teacher has been great this year. He has grown so much this year. He's reading and writing. He's at a first grade learning level. I've had no complaints this year. The staff is wonderful and the new principal seems to be doing a great job.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best by far. The whole staff is very friendly and family oriented. Kids come first at this school!

Hemlock Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hemlock Elementary School
400 Hemlock Street, Vacaville, CA  95688
(707) 453-6245
Last modified Hemlock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hemlock Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top