Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Vacaville, CA
Students enrolled: 412
 

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orchard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 4th and 6th grader at Orchard Elementary. I am extremely please and proud to have my children attend school here. All the teachers are fully accredited, and do truly care about the students. I know my children are getting a top notch education at Orchard Elementary. Go Owls

Orchard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have the smartest kids and the most hard working staff.


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
Great school, wonderful after school program. Teachers are very involved with our children and their education and will work the child to get them on track

Orchard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
Orchard has a GREAT after school program this year that has been a lifesaver!


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
With a strong PTA and long-time teaching staff, this school ranks as one of the highest in the district for quality academics. The new-this-year principal did her best to keep old traditions and, while not popular with some, innovated the library media center. The science lab and chess club set this school apart. Janitor Linda Reed is second to none and keeps the school imaculately clean. Assemblies are timely and weekly assemblies reward students for getting caught being good and special achievement. Children with special needs on campus add diversity to the student body. Playground equipment is brand new. Country setting is great for kids and they love 'the forest' of oak trees and the large soccer field.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I love Orchard School, all three of my kids have gone through this school and I have loved every one of their teachers and they learned so much and were very prepared for Jr. High. I love how small they kept the school and very personable. This is the first year without Mrs. Glover and of course things arent the same but still a very awesome school. We love Orchard!


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2003
- a parent
I have put 4 kids through school at Orchard Elementary. This is not just a school, this is like one big extended family. The staff truly care about your kids and there is no doubt that any child can succeed there and excel beyond your expectations. I have moved to southern California and my kids miss this school more than anything. I will never forget it. It was an amazing experience.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This is not only a school of learning but a school of compassion. With much more values and dedication not only to the student but to the whole family. The involvement is incredible, the parents are wonderful, the school is in my opinion the best one to be in.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Elementary School
805 North Orchard Avenue, Vacaville, CA  95688
(707) 453-6255
Last modified Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top