Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Orchard Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 4th and 6th grader at Orchard Elementary. I am extremely please and proud to have my children attend school here. All the teachers are fully accredited, and do truly care about the students. I know my children are getting a top notch education at Orchard Elementary. Go Owls

Orchard Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have the smartest kids and the most hard working staff.


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
Great school, wonderful after school program. Teachers are very involved with our children and their education and will work the child to get them on track

Orchard Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
Orchard has a GREAT after school program this year that has been a lifesaver!

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
With a strong PTA and long-time teaching staff, this school ranks as one of the highest in the district for quality academics. The new-this-year principal did her best to keep old traditions and, while not popular with some, innovated the library media center. The science lab and chess club set this school apart. Janitor Linda Reed is second to none and keeps the school imaculately clean. Assemblies are timely and weekly assemblies reward students for getting caught being good and special achievement. Children with special needs on campus add diversity to the student body. Playground equipment is brand new. Country setting is great for kids and they love 'the forest' of oak trees and the large soccer field.


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I love Orchard School, all three of my kids have gone through this school and I have loved every one of their teachers and they learned so much and were very prepared for Jr. High. I love how small they kept the school and very personable. This is the first year without Mrs. Glover and of course things arent the same but still a very awesome school. We love Orchard!

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2003
- a parent
I have put 4 kids through school at Orchard Elementary. This is not just a school, this is like one big extended family. The staff truly care about your kids and there is no doubt that any child can succeed there and excel beyond your expectations. I have moved to southern California and my kids miss this school more than anything. I will never forget it. It was an amazing experience.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This is not only a school of learning but a school of compassion. With much more values and dedication not only to the student but to the whole family. The involvement is incredible, the parents are wonderful, the school is in my opinion the best one to be in.

Nearby schools

Orchard Elementary School
805 North Orchard Avenue, Vacaville, CA  95688-2138
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (707) 453-6255
Last modified Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top