Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Classical Academy

Private | PK-12 | 510 students

Trinity - K-12 Christian, classical, college preparatory academy in Valencia, CA
 
 

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 
 

Living in Valencia

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $339,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,170.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 14 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 1, 2014

I could never say enough good things about this school. The teachers are loving. The academics make the public schools out here seem like a preschool. The students learn not only academics but how to be respectful, critical thinkers prepared for life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2014

Trinity Classical Academy is a Christ centered school that teaches from a Classical education perspective. I love what my kids are learning academically as well as morally. We need more schools just like Trinity!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2014

trinity classical academy I love this school because is a very good way to show how God lives in our lives and how each subject has part of his essence. This school teaches how to live Christian lives, for real!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2014

Matthew 18:20 "For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." God is the center of every aspect at Trinity. The solid foundation this provides for my children is priceless. The blessing upon my family, indescribable! The excitement of being a part of this each day feels like a dream, yet it is real. A++ to Trinity Classical Academy
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2014

Trinity Classical Academy in Valencia does everything first rate. There is careful thought and consideration put into each facet implemented at the school. From curriculum to after school pick-up, they have it all covered. I know that my daughter is loved and cared for when I drop her off in the morning. I never have to worry about her well being or education. The staff and administration are readily available if needed. Safety measures are visibly implemented on a daily basis. Having been a public elementary school teacher for many years, I know that my daughter is receiving sound instruction academically, grounded in Biblical standards. I can't say that I have any complaints or suggestions for improvement at the moment. Trinity Classical Academy definitely provides an environment rich in integrity and academic excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

This school amazing! My kids love to go to school at Trinity! They are most excited that Trinity offers a wide range of sports and fine arts for all grades. (From swim and golf teams to orchestra and drum line.) As a parent, I love that they will be at the same school from kindergarten to 12th grade and know they will be completely prepared for college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

If I could give Trinity Classical Academy six stars, I would! The level of education my children receive is evident, having come from a public school previously. The Trinity teachers are clearly invested in the kids and take the time to know each child and understand their strengths and weaknesses. The leadership team at Trinity is also stellar. There is a true commitment of teachers and leaders at Trinity in helping parents raise children in a Christian environment, helping to develop children of character, and encouraging academic success. I can't give high enough praise!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

I love Trinity! My kids love Trinity! Their grandparents are in awe of what they see there! Not only are they learning to their highest potential - and it's amazing how that can possible for all the students - but they actually enjoy their teachers (who are fabulous!), the community of faith that exists, and the peers and friends they have. My kids have been at Trinity since Kindergarten and 2nd grade - they are now both in high school. They don't want to consider going elsewhere, as they know and appreciate that they are receiving such great things at their school! It's not a perfect place, but it's an excellent place, with abundant opportunities - for academics, athletics, fine arts, after-school enrichment opportunities, growing in faith, feeling loved, loving others, and all in a culture that valued "walking the walk" above "talking the talk." Many Christian schools are Christian in name only. Trinity lives it - in the classroom, on the playground, on the court/field - it's all for the glory of God!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

If you are looking for a school which will challenge your child, help them grow in their faith, as a student, and in life, offers a wide range of extra-curricular sports and activities, and won't actually break the bank, this is the school you want. Even if you don't live real close, it would absolutely be worth the drive to make sure your child gets the best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

Trinity is an amazing place! The Spirit is palpable there and I am so excited my children have this opportunity!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

Great school, great loving teachers, great community. I love how safe my kids are emotionally here. My daughter got in trouble today in school and her teacher lovingly told her the consequences and asked her if she would like to pray together. The kids are held accountable for their actions and taught to be respectful of each other, their teachers, and their selves. Super happy and inspired parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

What I love most about Trinity is that they are training our children to be good thinkers. This is the foundation for all opportunities that will come their way as adults, from personal relationships to careers. I am grateful for the amount of intentional instruction provided for our students, and the standard of excellence that is set for each one of them. This is a consistent standard, held by both the students and the faculty and staff. Another aspect about Trinity that we appreciate is the Socratic discussion format used in the high school classes. All of this together helps prepare our students for the real world, and to be leaders in it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

Trinity is a blessing to all; students, their families and faculty alike. They offer a challenging education grounded in faith and love. They provide a nurturing, supportive and collaborative environment for all. We, as a family, are so honored and blessed to be a part of the Trinity Classical Academy family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

Trinity is absolutely amazing. The teachers, principals, and all the staff is amazing and very supportive. They truly love our kids which is wonderful. The best school in Santa Clarita Thank you
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2013

Trinity Classical Academy is the best! My kids love going to school! They offer just about every extra curricular activity you possible could have. They have all the athletics: football, baseball, soccer, wrestling, swim, golf, cheer, volleyball, jiu jitsu, softball, cross country and tennis. Their fine arts program is exceptional having band, orchestra, chimes, choir, theatre team, chess team, drum line, jazz ensemble, Lego robotics and strings just to name a few. This school is doing something amazing with all of their students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2012

Trinity is unique in that it offers excellent Christian values, blended with an education that is unmatched by most schools anywhere. You will not be able to find a better school in the Santa Clarita Valley.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2011

Trinity is by far the best school not only in the Santa Clarita Valley, but in all of Southern California and beyond. You will not find a more academic and well rounded education, along with an amazing school culture. The parents and students all exemplify what a Christian truly is, and what we are called to here in this world. If you are seeking a new school for your child or just starting out, you need to look no further. Trinity is the only school my children will ever attend until they go off to college. I know without any doubt that the students of Trinity Classical Academy will be the future leaders of our world.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2010

We have done it all...home school, public school, other private Christian school, and we have found that Trinity is significantly superior to all the other options. From a Christian perspective, we are thrilled that our children are being discipled by their teachers, coaches, staff and administration on a daily basis. It's not about having Bible as a subject but rather the integration of Biblical faith and understanding into every aspect of a student's day. From the top down the administration and faculty are top rate and fully invested in my children's growth academically, spiritually, and relationally. We love that around 35% of our families are receiving tuition assistance. That keeps our school from having an economically 'elite' air about it. You will not find a superior educational model than than a classical education. Classical education is about rigorously training the mind to think well, for life! Come to a Vision Night!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2010

This school does everything right the first time. Friendly and professional staff. I can not recommend this school highly enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2009

We have done it all...home school, public school, other private Christian school, and we have found that Trinity is significantly superior to all the other options. From a Christian perspective, we are thrilled that our children are being discipled by their teachers, coaches, staff and administration on a daily basis. It's not about having Bible as a subject but rather the integration of Biblical faith and understanding into every aspect of a student's day. From the top down the administration and faculty are top rate and fully invested in my children's growth academically, spiritually, and relationally. We love that around 35% of our families are receiving tuition assistance. That keeps our school from having an economically 'elite' air about it. You will not find a superior educational model than than a classical education. Classical education is about rigorously training the mind to think well, for life! Come to a Vision Night!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

College readiness and student pathways

Percentage of students going to 4-year college 100% (2013)
Colleges most students attend after graduation Stanford University
USC
UC Berkeley
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Latin
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Academic Merit Scholarship Award (2012)
  • Academic Merit Scholarship Award (2013)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
Clubs
  • Robotics club

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Performing arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Bell / Handbell choir
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Rock band
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Improv
Clubs
  • Drama club
  • Drum line
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
Clubs
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Clubs
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Sarah Caddow
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
  • Subscribe to our Newsletter on Website
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACCS
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (661) 222-7192

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Honors track
  • STEM
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Performing arts
  • Religious
  • Science
  • Special education
  • Writing
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • None

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Counseling
  • Mentoring
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Flag football
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Bell / Handbell choir
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Rock band
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Improv
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Community service
  • Drama club
  • Drum line
  • Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • National Honor Society
  • Robotics club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Chaperone school trips
  • PTF
  • Volunteer in the classroom
More from this school
  • The Mission of Trinity Classical Academy is to offer a challenging education grounded in the Christian faith and the Classical tradition to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose, and courage. Trinity has been granted its accreditation from the Western Association of Schools and Colleges. Achieving accreditation ensures that students graduating from Trinity will have valid transcripts for college and university acceptance.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2014-2015 school year
$12000 - $40000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Stanford University
UC Berkeley
USC
College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
SAT/ACT prep classes
Summer college prep programs
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Students' post-graduation plans in 2013
4 year college - 100%
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway
Valencia, CA 91355
Website: Click here
Phone: (661) 296-2601

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Trinity Classical Academy
Santa Clarita, CA




West Creek Academy
Valencia, CA



Legacy Christian Academy
Santa Clarita, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT