Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
550 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Trinity Classical Academy is a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal art TK-12 school that was founded in 2001 on the classical, Christian educational model. The school opened its doors to 28 students and graduated its first class of seniors in 2012. Trinity teaches through the ancient medieval approach to classical education known as the Trivium which consists of three stages: Grammar, the fundamental rules and core knowledge of each subject; Logic, the ordered and logical relationship of particulars in each subject; and Rhetoric, how the grammar and logic of each subject may be clearly communicated. With the Trivium as its framework, classical, Christian education is characterized by rich exposure to the history, literature and culture of Western Civilization. Students are immersed in the "Great Books" and read numerous original source documents and literary works, principally in history and literature. Classes are taught through Socratic dialogue. The languages of Western Civilization, Latin in particular, are the at the core of academic studies.
January 26, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2016
- a community member
This is an excellent school. The principal is fantastic. The academic focus rates above five stars. The arts education is included in the tuition and super weds the public schools.

Trinity Classical Academy
no rating

Posted January 26, 2016
- a school leader
Trinity Classical Academy is a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal art TK-12 school that was founded in 2001 on the classical, Christian educational model. The school opened its doors to 28 students and graduated its first class of seniors in 2012. Trinity teaches through the ancient medieval approach to classical education known as the Trivium which consists of three stages: Grammar, the fundamental rules and core knowledge of each subject; Logic, the ordered and logical relationship of particulars in each subject; and Rhetoric, how the grammar and logic of each subject may be clearly communicated. With the Trivium as its framework, classical, Christian education is characterized by rich exposure to the history, literature and culture of Western Civilization. Students are immersed in the "Great Books" and read numerous original source documents and literary works, principally in history and literature. Classes are taught through Socratic dialogue. The languages of Western Civilization, Latin in particular, are the at the core of academic studies.


Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
I could never say enough good things about this school. The teachers are loving. The academics make the public schools out here seem like a preschool. The students learn not only academics but how to be respectful, critical thinkers prepared for life.

Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Trinity Classical Academy is a Christ centered school that teaches from a Classical education perspective. I love what my kids are learning academically as well as morally. We need more schools just like Trinity!!

Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
trinity classical academy I love this school because is a very good way to show how God lives in our lives and how each subject has part of his essence. This school teaches how to live Christian lives, for real!


Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Matthew 18:20 "For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." God is the center of every aspect at Trinity. The solid foundation this provides for my children is priceless. The blessing upon my family, indescribable! The excitement of being a part of this each day feels like a dream, yet it is real. A++ to Trinity Classical Academy

Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Trinity Classical Academy in Valencia does everything first rate. There is careful thought and consideration put into each facet implemented at the school. From curriculum to after school pick-up, they have it all covered. I know that my daughter is loved and cared for when I drop her off in the morning. I never have to worry about her well being or education. The staff and administration are readily available if needed. Safety measures are visibly implemented on a daily basis. Having been a public elementary school teacher for many years, I know that my daughter is receiving sound instruction academically, grounded in Biblical standards. I can't say that I have any complaints or suggestions for improvement at the moment. Trinity Classical Academy definitely provides an environment rich in integrity and academic excellence.

Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school amazing! My kids love to go to school at Trinity! They are most excited that Trinity offers a wide range of sports and fine arts for all grades. (From swim and golf teams to orchestra and drum line.) As a parent, I love that they will be at the same school from kindergarten to 12th grade and know they will be completely prepared for college.


Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
If I could give Trinity Classical Academy six stars, I would! The level of education my children receive is evident, having come from a public school previously. The Trinity teachers are clearly invested in the kids and take the time to know each child and understand their strengths and weaknesses. The leadership team at Trinity is also stellar. There is a true commitment of teachers and leaders at Trinity in helping parents raise children in a Christian environment, helping to develop children of character, and encouraging academic success. I can't give high enough praise!

Trinity Classical Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I love Trinity! My kids love Trinity! Their grandparents are in awe of what they see there! Not only are they learning to their highest potential - and it's amazing how that can possible for all the students - but they actually enjoy their teachers (who are fabulous!), the community of faith that exists, and the peers and friends they have. My kids have been at Trinity since Kindergarten and 2nd grade - they are now both in high school. They don't want to consider going elsewhere, as they know and appreciate that they are receiving such great things at their school! It's not a perfect place, but it's an excellent place, with abundant opportunities - for academics, athletics, fine arts, after-school enrichment opportunities, growing in faith, feeling loved, loving others, and all in a culture that valued "walking the walk" above "talking the talk." Many Christian schools are Christian in name only. Trinity lives it - in the classroom, on the playground, on the court/field - it's all for the glory of God!

Nearby schools

Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355, Valencia, CA  91355
(661) 296-2601
Last modified Trinity Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top