Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

943 students|Saugus Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Creek Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
This school used to have real music program. Now my kid learns Garage Band on a iPad because they took all music away. He is playing games in class. This seems lazy teachers to me!

West Creek Academy
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
If you call having your child yelled at in valet line by volunteers developing respect, do a practice drop off and judge yourself.


West Creek Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
This school days they teach many things but does not prioritize students over cut backs. They do not care any more for families. Too many kids and you cannot take good care of them all.

West Creek Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
It is not fair to give priority to kids that are out of the school boundaries. This school caters to founding families - people that transferred their kids in during the first few years. This school does not care about the people that live in the houses around the school. They show many preference to these kids and are not nice welcoming to new student and families. This shows no integrity. I lived in local apartments so my kids could start attending early and go to West Creek while my home was built.

West Creek Academy 3

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Three years ago this was a five star school. What a difference a few hundred kids and a million new homes make. This school is overcrowded and kids no longer get personal attention. Everything that made this a great school has been removed to accommodate student enrollment growth. If you buy a house I hope you can afford private school because you likely will have to go somewhere else when the school turns away neighborhood kids so they can keep all of the transfer students!!!


West Creek Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
My child is motivated and I rarely run into a situation where he's reluctant to do the work assigned by his teacher.

West Creek Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
After comparing WCA's curriculum to a nearby private school, WCA's is no more different , if not better, from a school that costs $10k per year. I was impressed with the amount of speeches my Kindergartener had to present throughout the school year. I've lost count but will say it's at least 5 speeches. Although WCA is a public school that has to conform with the new Common Core standards, so far, I have not seen this be an issue to my child. 3 years later? Maybe. But, again, that's part of the public school system. And if it poses to be a problem then, we will consider other alternatives. But, for now, we are extremely satisfied with the quality of education and the nurturing environment West Creek Academy provides.

West Creek Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
My Daughter she just Graduated from this Amazing School the teacher are great and the Principal and Staff are great too. she will miss the so much.


West Creek Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My son is very happy here. 5 star school at WORST. It's just awesome for him. He only wishes they had baseball there!

West Creek Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
This is a fantastic school with a great principal who gets involved with every student and every thing that happens at the school. The students each know him by name and call out happily to him when they see him. He works hard behind the scenes and gets involved where ever help is needed. The teachers are carefully picked and are the best I've seen in 15 years of working in the education field. The mom's are so involved, caring and constatly challening each other and the school to be better each year. Amazing volunteers, amazing teachers, amazing principal.

Nearby schools

West Creek Academy
28767 North West Hills Drive, Valencia, CA  91354-3092
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (661) 294-5385
Last modified West Creek Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top