Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

594 students|Newhall
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
We are finishing our third year at Meadows since relocating to Valencia. We bought our home based on Great School's rating, and are so glad we did. Meadows has become like a family with excellent staff and wonderful families. We love Meadows.

Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Both teachers (Dobry and Porter) are amazing teachers. Both have copious amounts of patience to deal with the kids and immense abilities in regards to their organization and classroom instruction. Love them and this school!!


Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Great academic curriculum; my daughter was very well prepared for junior high school. There were a lot of fun and outdoors activities too. Since this school is next to a beautiful park the kids got the chance to play all kind of games. There was always supervision. The school had some special events and fundraisers throughout the year that were very well visited (and I assume successful). In 6th grade the fun got buttoned down a bit and the kids had more work. Also the teachers didn't want parent volunteers around anymore. Which was fine. It was all to prepare the kids for the next step. We walked to this school every day for the seven years my daughter went there. She had a beautiful childhood in this neighborhood and at her Meadows school. I'm so glad she went there!

Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
Teachers teaches not only academic but also instill good values to their students. Very approchable and sensitive to students/parents needs. Thanks for a job well done!

Meadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Meadows has a great reputation. We just started and have already met some awesome parents. And our daughter is flourishing.


Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I am so very very pleased with Meadows! The principal and the teachers are fabulous! It is a real family atmosphere!

Meadows Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids a Meadows and can only speak highly of this school. The Principal has a great vision for the school and is always there to listen to both the parents and the kids. The office staff are professional, friendly and are always happy to help. I couldn't imagine my kids going through elementary school anywhere else!

Meadows Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2007
- a parent


Meadows Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended first grade at Meadows and had Mrs. Vasquez for a teacher. She had a wonderful experience there. We were very impressed with the administration staff as well. They were very responsive and supportive.

Meadows Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This school prides itself on high test scores and parent involevemnt. The school was so rigid, all they seemed to care about was worksheets getting done. The teacher was not interested in parent volunteers unless we only wanted to make copies for her. There was a great music teacher and the building looks nice thanks to recent renovations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadows Elementary School
25577 North Fedala Road, Valencia, CA  91355-2536
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (661) 291-4050
Last modified Meadows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top