Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Valinda, CA
Students enrolled: 739
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My 3 children attend Grandview all threee are excellent students. thanks to all the teachers and administration, staff and volunteers.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
The new principal Mr. Percy does not know how to deal with children in professional manner. Calling children liars when they need his help. Very ashamed of this school and the way sensative needs are handled. They need to re-hire Mr Valez as principal. I hope Mr. Percy gets the training he desperatly needs. The children would be better off with a new principal A.S.A.P. !!


Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted December 09, 2011
- a community member
. If your a teacher here you can count on the principal protecting your name and job and the school image #1 then maybe they will consider the mental,emotinal and physical saftey of the student's.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I think Grandveiw is great. Im in 7th Grade and I've been there since kindergarten and I've learned alot. I get straight As because of the great teachers there.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a community member
I went to Grandview about two years ago. I was there since the second grade, so I pretty much love the school. Although it is'nt a private school, it's still a great school. The teachers there are awesome! For example Mr. Wilson, Mrs. McDermott, Mrs. Barreas, and many more. Grandview may not be the perfect school but then again nothing is or ever will be. I am just a little upset that they are changing the name... and mascot.. :(


Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and have both excelled academically. The teachers in the honors rotation are knowledgeable and caring and I attribute my children s success to their commitment to education. The new 6th grade math and science teacher is great.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
this school is the BEST!!! most of the bad things you hear about our school isn't half true!!!! like our fights there aren't that manyy as people say there is.... the most is probably just like one or two!!! serious!!! we have the greatest teachers in the world.


Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted June 20, 2009
- a student
i love my school i have nice teacher i learn alot and we have fun elective we have robotics, band, computer, avid, and many more. my school doesnt even have that many fights the most i can remember for the whole year was lyk 2-4 trust me ive seen more at other schools i really recomend u take ur children to this school.

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
I love my school :) They have an excellent band teacher (as of 2008)... And there aren't that many fights. Haha. P.S. Don't hate on my school. I went to the elementary there, and I had awesome scores and the teachers are very, very nice. :D

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grandview, College Preparatory Academy
795 North Grandview Lane, Valinda, CA  91744
(626) 933-4901
Last modified Grandview, College Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grandview, College Preparatory Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top