Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valinda School Of Academics 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
thanks for taking the patient with my child, so proud on all his improvement. so happy to see his passing test every week

Valinda School Of Academics 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
I attended Valinda School Of Academics since preschool 2004, through six grade 2012. The school is amazing. But there's two new principals and I'm not really sure what they're characteristics are but the teachers are outstanding. They are like 2nd parents. They are role models and god at setting you up for success. Love the school. Once a valiant, always a valiant.


Valinda School Of Academics 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
Valinda has turned itself around students, grades, teachers, principles, and goals for the whole school together ! Its an amazing experience from pre k. To 8th grade it will be hard but It will be an unforgetable school year or years . Valinda IS NOT ghetto so stop calling us that , I recommend not to send you student to GRANDVIEW !!!!!!

Valinda School Of Academics 5

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is an honor roll student here at Valinda. She can count on any teacher becuase of their respect, kindness, and intelligence. The administrators work really good with kids and are strict at the same time. any student can succeed with their responsible faculty and helpful staff. It is a better environment than it used to be with lockers and a larger ASB group. Valinda is great for education needs, special needs, and leadership. Overall it has been working towards being a better school and I say that it is very great. And Valinda uses its budget more wisely than spending it nonsense like other schools with more money or benefits from their district or state.

Valinda School Of Academics 3

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Really disapointed, my daughter have been struggling a lot since her 6 grade, because of the bad administration at valinda 2 years ago. I been talking with the principal about my daughter grades and with her teachers and no body is able to help my daughter, her avid teacher have been telling my daugter that she will be struggling even at higschool because she don't get math. actually i am been applying for a highschool for my daughter at the one my son is attending, but she still not able to pass the minimun acceptant requirement of pre-algebra test. At this point i am frustrated already about my daughter education. and it seems not body is responsible for the results. My recommendation is always look the best for your childrens. I moved already my other daughter to another school and she is learning a lot. Hope the distric can help valinda with better programs to assist student that are struggling with their grades, unafortunately for my daughter is too late at valinda because this is her last year. "Thanks a lot."


Valinda School Of Academics 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This is a GREAT SCHOOL! Thanks to Mrs. Horseman V.P & Mrs. Gomez 'P. Great changes have been made in the last 2 yrs. My 8th grade son will be leaving valinda at the end of the schl. yr and I will truly miss the staff.

Valinda School Of Academics
no rating

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school. My child is a Special Ed student in the Middle School. I have observed significance improvement in my child and he still continues to learn. The administration is great and is willing to work with the parents.

Valinda School Of Academics
no rating

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
this school is very dirty, the principal is a nice lady but the students dont learn enough they nheed more programs for the students.


Valinda School Of Academics
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This school leaves a lot to be desired. The campus isn't well kept. The teachers are not well trained in teaching students from diverse backgrounds. They do not have systems in place to support student learning. (i.e. tutoring, one-on-one assistance for students who may struggle in an area) As urban schools go I give this school a D-. The administrators have nothing to offer parents in order to help their students succeed. DO not move into the district. Try Covina or Walnut.

Valinda School Of Academics 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Overall a very good school. Teacher went over there usual call of duty to be of assistance to my son. The athletic dept. was of great guidance and motivation to my son. He is now a student at Workman Hi (a sop) and on the varsity team. Valinda prepared him.

Nearby schools

Valinda School Of Academics
1030 Indian Summer Avenue, Valinda, CA  91744-2333
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (626) 933-4700
Last modified Valinda School Of Academics is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top