Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jesse M. Bethel High School 4

Posted January 25, 2016
- a community member
I attended Bethel and Graduated 2006. Personally I feel this School gets a bad wrap because of the city it is located in and all of the negative basis's that come along with it. However like the city, Bethel continues to improve and show great promise. Although it has been some time since I graduated from here I have younger family members who continue to attend and they all, including myself, have become or are becoming great assets to their communities. As long as you are involved in your child's education and life for that matter, then this school is more then suffocate and the environment including the diversity are top-notch.

Jesse M. Bethel High School 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
Jesse Bethel and the Board of Education are an embarrassment to Vallejo . If this is an example of my tax dollars at work I'm being robbed .The people of Vallejo are being robbed . A good education is very important for our kids and our community they are the future .


Jesse M. Bethel High School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a student
This school is great! The teachers are great, except for a few exceptions. I've learned more here than I did at private school. Send your kid here.

Jesse M. Bethel High School 4

Posted January 03, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school for the community. The teachers are very dedicated and hard-working for their students to excel academically as well as sportmanship. With increased funding from the district, state and federal agency along with great leadership from the principal and continued support of students, parents, teachers and community, it will definitely outshine and produce more valuable students and leaders for the community and nation. We're proud of it.

Jesse M. Bethel High School 4

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
This school is a very GREAT school. My daughter came from a school in Benicia and her grades have improved. She usually had drama everyday with other girls, getting bullied and fighting all the time. Since my daughter came to Bethel we have had no such problems. Her GPA has improved 100% as well as her confidence in participating. I Have full communication with all of her teachers every friday and the school principal. Her medical is taken care of and I feel great knowing my daughter is at this school. I also have a great relationship with the campuss supervisors and I highly recommend sending your child to this school


Jesse M. Bethel High School 1

Posted December 25, 2010
- a community member
This school is horrible. Very few good teachers. Mr. Garrison is definitely the best teacher at this school. Without him this school would be absolutely nothing. The principal, vice principal, and entire administration are uneducated, and do not do their job correctly, or at all for that matter. Mr. Garrison should be the principal of this school. If you can, do not send your children here. The Math Department is also horrible, the teachers do not teach well and out of the entire department only 1 or 2 teachers teach. The rest answer questions with questions, which is not helpful to the kids at all.

Jesse M. Bethel High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Despite the serious lack of funding & Large class sizes,JBHS is a great school with caring teachers.

Jesse M. Bethel High School 1

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is way out of control. I am taking my child out and sending him to a private school


Jesse M. Bethel High School 3

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 kids going to this school and so far I'm very confident on their progress, I have contact with teachers and staff, I get progres reports without any problems. And so far they are doing good.

Jesse M. Bethel High School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Aweful! Very poor feedback to parents from teachers. Lucky to recieve grades from administration once a year. Violent campus. If you care about your kids, don't send them here.

Nearby schools

Jesse M. Bethel High School
1800 Ascot Parkway, Vallejo, CA  94591-8367
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (707) 556-5700
Last modified Jesse M. Bethel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top