Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 553
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dan Mini Elementary School 2

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
I have to say my son's teacher is great. The principle however, is a weak leader and I feel that she is overwhelmed by her job. We've made numerous complaints about our child being harassed, bullied, and provoked by gang members at this school (imagine that). So far she's (Mrs Dybdol) has done noting. My son's been jumped on, had his money taken,provoked, his lunch thrown on the roof, and on a separate occasion thrown over the fence. On one occasion my son was actually suspended for trying to protect himself. There's no pressure for these kids to stop and we were denied a conference with the other parents. I believe they can encourage more parent involvement. As for the campus itself, the field where the kid play stays sopping wet, and unkempt, trash also litters the campus (at night and on the weekends the campus is a hangout for druggies).

Dan Mini Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dan Mini Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dan Mini Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
My 1st grader & 3rd graders are both very pleased & happy with their teachers this school year. Mrs. Saldivar is very thorough & patient with kids. Mr. Johnson is well loved by my 3rd grader. He thinks highly of his academic skills. My third grader will miss him greatly. My ist grader & their class did a butterfly project & mrs. Saldivar entered that in the solano county fair & won 1st place. The new principal this year did an awesome job with the school. School safety & cleanlines are great atrributes to this school. The pto(parent teacher organization) is an important tool & a great support to the children's school activities. 'Loved the science fair, the end-of-the-year sports day & family picnic & all the different school events!! thumbs up to all the great teachers & staff! See you all agin this coming fall!

Dan Mini Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dan Mini Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dan Mini Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dan Mini Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dan Mini Elementary School
1530 Lorenzo Drive, Vallejo, CA  94589
(707) 556-8570
Last modified Dan Mini Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dan Mini Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top