Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 337
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Regardless of the rating (2 out of 10) it all comes down to how YOU as a PARENT are involved in your child's or children's education. The prinicipal; old and new, both seem to have the same values as far as teaching children to be respectful, using manners, and apologize when needed. They teach these kids how to behave when this should be taught at home. They are building our chidlren up to become successful adults and there approach is great. If only we had more parents to reitterate this at home. Office Staff and teachers are all truly amazing. I will be sad when my kids leave. Do not be afraid of the "area". Looks can be deceiving. Especially when a school is labeled "low-income". I rather have staff and teachers care about students than a "rich" school only in it for the money with stuck up kids worried about what a child has one vs what's for homework. Bottom line GREAT SCHOOL.

Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
I believe in great leadership and a strong support system and Grace Patterson former Principle exemplified that by staying actively involved in her staff and teachers performance much like I,ve witnessed at Beverly Hills when we as a community start Being KIND,Being SAFE and more RESPONSIBLE to one another the children want have a mixed messae ,DO AS I SAY NOT AS I DO.Theres exceptions but we need more security then neighborhood watch small children are being vitimized everyday in there own neighborhoods in some instances verbal abuse andbullying has reached an all time high.Overall School is the safest place.


Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
BEST SCHOOL EVER! i graduated fifth grade on june 6th 2012 and the teachers i had where mrs.reeves,mrs.acker, and also mr.kellum ive been there since third grade and i never wanted to leave but thats how life is moving on. this school is the best ive ever went to. mrs.suarez, the principal is soooo great and she gives us alot of fun stuff to do. the teachers really care for their students to do good in life, pass tests,give good behavior ,and respect others. i loved the peacebuilder pledge we say everytime on monday mornings,the caught being goods, pizza parties for the high readers and many more this school is the BEST i will never forget this school. I LOVE GRACE L. PATTERSON

Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a community member
[Enter your review here]i think this school is goo and i been there since third to 5th i did not wont to leave my name is sacory great school

Grace Patterson Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Caring teachers and teacher leaders. Some of the students obviously have parents who are NOT concerned with their education or behavior but this is NOT a reflection of the school. My daughter went there for years and had the support of many. -Very satisfied parent.


Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
Grace Patterson is a great school, the teachers are really love working there and it show with the students. My kids at top in their class and I thank all the teacher and parents that make is school great.

Grace Patterson Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a student
I think Patterson helps kids learn more than any other school. I'd rate Patterson A 100%. My daughter Amanda used to go there and her teacher cooperated with me and her on daily basis. Thanks Mrs.Connors for doing that and Amanda and I really miss you (Amanda misses you too Mrs.Freeman.) Patterson is #1! Guess what I'm in Gate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Patterson Elementary School
1080 Porter Street, Vallejo, CA  94590
(707) 556-8580
Last modified Grace Patterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grace Patterson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top