Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 829
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solano Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I would recommend to all parents listen to what your kids say is going on in this school and take action. My two daughters have been harrassed, bullied and threated by staff. We are taking all steps possible to fight these actions by staff and have been met with retaliation. We are now taking it to the school board and hoping to get some action from them. The thing that makes dealing with schools so hard is unless you can afford an attorney it ends up being your word against them. They muddy the waters, so to speak and are very evasive. All us parents need to stand together, file compliants with district, go to school board meetings and stand up and speak at them. The school has to change.

Solano Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
La semana pasada estuve como visitante en esta escuela, si es que se le puede llamar as , fui a dos clases que mi hijo toma all , y pude descubrir muchas cosas. Como por ejemplo, solo los estudiantes de raza negra no dejaban estudiar a los otros, incluso incluso vi como retaban a su propia maestra. Tambi n, pude notar que estos estudiantes Afroamericanos no tienen respeto por nadie, ni siquiera entre ellos mismos. Mientras estuve ah , puse ser testigo de una pelea en plena clase. La pobre maestra Griffin no sabia que hacer. Esta escuela es todo un problema, comenzando por la secretaria de la oficina principal, ella siempre esta contestando y mal y tratando mal a los Latinos en especial. Hoy por ejemplo, un Afroamericano le peg a mi hijo en la cara, solo porque se le dio la gana. Por otro lado. En mi opini n personal, estos estudiantes solo tienen futuro como clientes fieles del sistema carcelario de Los Estados De Norteam rica..... Muy triste Por mi parte tratare de sacar a mi hijo de ese caos llamado SOLANO MIDDLE SCHOOL.


Solano Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
So far my kids have been here a short period of time and I'm ready to pull them out! I've asked my kids about there day and they have told me how the kids curse all the time and they are very disrespectful to the adults. Some of the teachers yell/curse at the kids, these kids are out of control they are fighting all the time. They need to put someone else in charge of this school someone who is not afraid of the kids someone who going to make difference at that school. The guards that are at the school are just as bad some don't do anything when they see something going on they just turn and look the other way some of them even stoop to the level of those kids and behave like them. It is time for someone to do something about that school because those kids deserve better!!!

Solano Middle School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
Solano is the worst school i had ever put my child in. It is very hard for the staff to control all of the bullying that goes on everyday before, during and after school. I would witness a fight at least 3 days a week. Too many children and not enough staff. My child was given the wrong classes and was just passed along. I have since removed my child from this school. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone.

Solano Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
Solano is one of the best schools my child has ever been to. They have won numerous awards. Such as, they have one best Bay Area Middle School. They beat Vallejo Middle School, Springstown Middle School, and they beat American Canyon Middle School! Their test scores are great!! They have beat American Canyon Middle School numerous times! Your child will be happy and safe in this school. If you live in vallejo or america canyon transfer your child to this school! This is a straight A+ school. If you want your child to have great grades come to this school. They have uniforms for fights. Now, there are no more fights and bullying. Every student is safe and secure from and any harm.


Solano Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
This school 10x better than American Middle School. So much bullies there. This is a great school. No fights, and just peaceful and no harm! If your child goes ACMS, get them out of there. This is a great school. The people at ACMS are cruel!

Solano Middle School 3

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Solano Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
My hats off to Sheila Quintana (principal) & to all the teachers of Solano Middle School! You made me a very proud mom of your 'Highest GPA Student of Class 2008'! My son will miss you all! Thank you for everything! THUMBS UP TO: Ms, Napier, you're the best! & Mr Rossmoor(custodian) for keeping the school clean always! The Washington Trip was the best educational field trip ever--my son had the best time! Hopefully you can retain this program yearly for the 8th graders. PTO(Parent Teacher Organization) is an important tool & great source for school's activities & events. May more parents get involve with the fundraising and input in more fundraising ideas! Marching Band & Color Guard--keep up the fantastic job! Band boosters--good job! Overall, the academic level was excellently achieved this school year! Best of luck again this coming school year! From: Sheila C. Dizon, PTO Treasurer


Solano Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Solano Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
I am so happy with this school. My child transferred a few months into the year from VMS, which was a horrendous experience. The Principal, staff and teachers took my child from wanting to drop out of school all together and from suffering from such depression that he could not sleep, to enjoying school and feeling hopeful enough to talk about college again. This school cares.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solano Middle School
1025 Corcoran Avenue, Vallejo, CA  94589
(707) 556-8600
Last modified Solano Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Solano Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top