Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Hogan Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Vallejo

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $184,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,340.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 5, 2014

I'm a student attending Hogan Middle. Hogan is an okay school.. There's a bit of bullying.. And most are very rude and cuss way too much. It's almost the end of the school year, and so far, I didn't enjoy this very much. But this is my own personal opinion. I would see others having fun and laughing.. This school has a lot of school spirit, and you'd see people getting together and cheering each other on during such events.. This school is great when it comes to spirit events. I just hope that the students improve their behavior when it comes to bullying and doing schoolwork.


Posted April 6, 2014

I am a 7th grade student at hogan middle school . I don't recommend any parent to enroll their child in this school. The teachers seem not to care about the students and are there for the money. The teachers feel more like babysitters than educators. P.E is very unorganized, and just let's you do nothing in the weight room. This is the worst school I ever attended.


Posted December 21, 2013

This is probably the worse school in the California school system. The teachers are not so bad but the ADMINISTRATIVE staff does not know how to communicate back to the parents. I left voice mail messages and sent emails to Ms. Baxter the attendance lady and she never gives you the time of day regardless of the importance you place on the issue. Not even an acknowledgement. Should be fired and hire someone who will take the time out of their busy day to get back to the parents. Now even worse is the school vice principal Mr. Stuart. Not event a call back from him. I expect a delay in response from them but never to get a call back at all is COMPLETELY unprofessional.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

I love this school back to school night is tonight and I and excited that my son attends Hogan I love how the staff is so helpful and the students I have ran into are very polite! I would deffinantly recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2012

I refuse to let my children go here. There is so much bullying going on its crazy, and the school administrator is so rude. I had such a bad experence enrolling my children here, the lady who enrolled my child was so unhelpful she seems irritated anytime you come into the office because she has to get up and help you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2011

Best middle school in Vallejo, highest test scores, award winning band, award winning wrestling team. Teachers are dedicated to excellence and are willing to help students after school. There is an after-school program, "boot camp," intensive remediation in the spring, a program of student leaders to help incoming students adjust (WEB), parent support especially for band (Band boosters), and Book Club.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 11, 2010

you have to send you child to this school. they will do great. my child has a 3.9 and last year she had a 1.3 once your child goes here they will do amazing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2010

I absolutely love this school! My kids say its very friendly and helpful. There curriculum is great. They even have a wrestling team for girls! Finally girls have the chance to do wrestling unlike many middle schools. I say this is the best public school in vallejo!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2010

Because of their expectations on each student and the recognition they give them on how well they're doing. I also am impressed with the band and wrestling program
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2010

I think SPMS is a very good school.How do I know I know I go there.I am a 6th grader at SPMS they make me feel like im important students that are in 7th and 8th graders really help us where the classroooms are and all that stuff like what not to do.I love this school.I love the teachers and the principals.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 29, 2009

I went to this school my whole time in middle school and it was very fun an also educational now I'm a freshman in high school and my little brother goes there now and I graduated class of 2009


Posted September 29, 2009

I just graduated from this school (I'm a freshman in high school now) and I know that many people think SPMS isn't really a great school, but I think that if the students actually try to listen in class and do the homework, they can easily raise this school's grades. Most kids understand the material, but are just too lazy to put what they have in their heads onto paper. One of the many good things about this school is that they have fun activities to join, like wrestling, band, colorguard, yearbook, and leadership. There's even a book club and an after school program called 'Cool School' to help students with their homework. And the teachers are always willing to help students to the best of their abilities. It may be hard, but if the students, parents, and teachers work together, they can make this school rise above bad influences.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 14, 2009

I think this school is excellent because the teachers are great and the princibles and the reason I know is because we go there!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 23, 2009

the teachers seem nice and the band is awesome. I am in 8th grade my first year and it seems like a good school
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 26, 2009

My son was just promoted out of this school and I would have to say that it is one of the worst schools that I have ever had to deal with. Half of his teachers were absent for significant parts of the year, although it is difficult to blame one of the teachers due to their physical condition; however, the school knew that this would be happening, yet the long term substitutes provided were wholly inadequate. The only people who kept the year from being a complete disaster were his science and music teachers. For those who state that the parents need to be more involved, all I can say is that I sent various communications to his teachers asking for information giving them my phone numbers, email addresses, home addresses and was not able to get a single response. The response from the administration was only slightly better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2009

I have taught at SPMS and find that there needs to be more parent involvement earlier in the school year. This involvment should also be continuous throughout the school year. My experience at SPMS has been pretty good for the most part. This school could be the top school in Vallejo if there was more parent involvement and cooperation with the staff. The principal is doing a great job running the school. Teachers and parents need to have more of a connection with each other so that the students can really see that preparation for their future is most important.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 27, 2009

I have been here for 2 years, & i am in my last year. Some teachers do not teach well. Most students are lazy, which is no excuse to not work hard. The school has good instructional classes, but the p.E. Classes are pretty ridiculous at times, because the teachers send you late to dress back into your street clothes & you end up being late for your next class. I feel it is really sad that in one class, at the most there are 3 students with grades in the a range. Most of the student body do worst in math & history. Homework is another huge issue with this school. There is so much, that straight a students like myself & my friends suffer, & the lazy students obviously do not do it. This school's students strongly need to be disciplined. If you can, place your child elsewhere.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 19, 2008

Springstowne is a great school the teachers help in any way they can.At springstowne they have an after school program for kids to get help on there homework.There principal is serious about testing and how her school runs.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 30, 2008

Springstowne Middle School in vallejo CA is a great school. Probably the best public school you'll find in that area. I have only gone there for 1 year now and i feel like i am in a place where the teachers are really supportive. The students are cool and chill at times but you do not want to go around being something your not. At springstowne middle school i found great teachers who support me in my education. I have found many curricular activities at SPMS. Theres: wrestling(boys and girls), band, colorguard, drumline, spanish(for 7th-8th graders), and much more. The teachers are really fun and kind. We have an awesome library with tons of books that i personally LOVE to read. I highly recomend this school for middle schoolers new and old. = )
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 20, 2008

I have taught at Springstowne for over 10 years. We have an excellent faculty as evidenced by our test scores. We have an excellent award-winning band, drumline, and color guard. Our wrestling teams, boys and girls have won many competitions. We have after school 'cool school' and homework help. Students can join yearbook, leadership, and book club. Students are encouraged to do their best, and many of them are in Honor Society and Honor Roll. Springstowne is a great school!
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

721

Change from
2012 to 2013

-15

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

721

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-15

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

3 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

342 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
49%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

341 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
34%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
40%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

341 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
48%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
43%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

303 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
36%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
55%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

259 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
57%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

122 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
5%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
24%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

23 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

274 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
48%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

259 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
54%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students47%
Females51%
Males43%
African American30%
Asian62%
Filipino75%
Hispanic or Latino32%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islander67%
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)48%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged54%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability48%
English learner19%
Fluent-English proficient and English only49%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduate30%
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate56%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students34%
Females33%
Males36%
African American14%
Asian46%
Filipino57%
Hispanic or Latino28%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islander33%
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)40%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Non-economically disadvantaged37%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability35%
English learner19%
Fluent-English proficient and English only35%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented85%
Parent education - not a high school graduate23%
Parent education - high school graduate22%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)35%
Parent education - college graduate52%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate44%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students94%
Females100%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged83%
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students48%
Females51%
Males46%
African American29%
Asian57%
Filipino77%
Hispanic or Latino43%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)50%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Non-economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability48%
English learner28%
Fluent-English proficient and English only49%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate46%
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate52%
Parent education - declined to state26%

Math

All Students31%
Females30%
Males32%
African American18%
Asian15%
Filipino53%
Hispanic or Latino29%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)41%
Economically disadvantaged26%
Non-economically disadvantaged40%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability30%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only32%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented73%
Parent education - not a high school graduate33%
Parent education - high school graduate27%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)32%
Parent education - college graduate41%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate41%
Parent education - declined to state10%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students25%
Females24%
Males26%
African American21%
Asiann/a
Filipino29%
Hispanic or Latino25%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged20%
Non-economically disadvantaged34%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability25%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only25%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented42%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate13%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)29%
Parent education - college graduate24%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students37%
Females49%
Males27%
African American30%
Asiann/a
Filipino48%
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)37%
Economically disadvantaged28%
Non-economically disadvantaged53%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability37%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only41%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented72%
Parent education - not a high school graduate26%
Parent education - high school graduate36%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)41%
Parent education - college graduate39%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate33%
Parent education - declined to state50%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students5%
Females2%
Males7%
African American0%
Asiann/a
Filipino6%
Hispanic or Latino9%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)15%
Economically disadvantaged5%
Non-economically disadvantaged6%
Students with disability5%
Students with no reported disability5%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only6%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate0%
Parent education - high school graduate8%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)0%
Parent education - college graduate8%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students56%
Females63%
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino73%
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students31%
Females32%
Males30%
African American23%
Asiann/a
Filipino46%
Hispanic or Latino24%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)22%
Economically disadvantaged24%
Non-economically disadvantaged44%
Students with disability4%
Students with no reported disability34%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only34%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented53%
Parent education - not a high school graduate28%
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)30%
Parent education - college graduate31%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate38%
Parent education - declined to state31%

Science

All Students43%
Females46%
Males40%
African American27%
Asiann/a
Filipino60%
Hispanic or Latino40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)53%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged55%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability43%
English learner22%
Fluent-English proficient and English only45%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented72%
Parent education - not a high school graduate39%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduate47%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate40%
Parent education - declined to state57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Black 33%
Hispanic 24%
White 10%
Asian 4%
Two or more races 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 61%N/AN/A
English language learners 5%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
School psychologist
Security personnel
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist

Gifted & talented

Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Jocelyn Hendrix
Fax number
  • (707) 556-8624

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
  • Security personnel
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Wrestling

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer in the classroom
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

850 Rosewood Avenue
Vallejo, CA 94591
Phone: (707) 556-3510

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





St. Basil's
Vallejo, CA


Reignierd School
Vallejo, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT