Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 705
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
As far as teachers go, this school has some of the best anywhere. Those teachers only have the best interests in the students in mind and do their best to make learning fun & interesting. Unfortunately, these teachers do not have the support of the Administration, especially when it comes to behavior. The superintendent always thinks the teacher must be causing the problem. There is now an unspoken rule that no child is to be suspended or expelled, so there are not consequences to bad behavior, not even sending the offending child to another school. I think this makes the injured child feel unsafe, having to be in the same school with this bully. They treated a teacher who, narrowly escaped a severe injury, (could have even been killed), the same way. If it weren't for the teachers and staff, this school wouldn't be 1/2 as good as it is.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a community member
I am a 5th grade kid i love my teachers. The food is always bad but it is getting better. I love Mr. West and Mrs. Tyner.


Steffan Manor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Steffan Manor has a principal that truly cares about every child in it. He makes sure the staff is on top of everything they should be, and has a good rapport with the parents. I have seen him in action, having worked there for many years, and he makes this school a special place for learning and growing for every student. He ensures that every child gets what they need.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
My three children have attended this school from kindergarten. They are now in 1st, 2nd and 3rd grades. The teachers and staff are wonderful! They truly care about the children and the teachers take pride in being educators even if they are usually not recognized for the outstanding work that they do for the kids.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
My grand-son has been going to this school for 2 years now. I luv they are a smaller school, with great teachers. My grand-son has luv'd going to this school.


Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Steffan Manor Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school. They love it and so do I. There are many excellent teachers who truly care about what they do and about the children! The facilities are top notch (school is newly rebuilt from a catastrophic fire) and the playground is in great condition. I highly recommend Steffan Manor.

Steffan Manor Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steffan Manor Elementary School
815 Cedar Street, Vallejo, CA  94591
(707) 556-8640
Last modified Steffan Manor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steffan Manor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top