Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 473
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school back in my K-2 grade years during 2000. This school brings a lot of lovely memories to me and their staff are wonderful. I miss this place!

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
Mrs. Dayce in first grade is the best teacher ever!!!! My son was with her last year, and he calls her every once in a while, and she is just so polite and nice to him whenever she talks to him. James does not stop talking about you. Thanks for all your support, and patience with my boys.


Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Not only do they have great staff and teachers, but they also strive to help their community.

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
Although the accessories for teaching in the school is out of date, the teachers and staff are top quality. The teachers use their equipment pretty well. All i can say is that Elsa Widenmann brings good memories to students and parents alike.

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 3

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School 3

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
While my grandson's teacher was A number one, I was disappointed in principal and other administrative personel. There is poor follow through on promises, little actuall supervision on playground, and inconsistency in rules. I only had dealings with two teachers, the first of which was completly at a loss as to what approaches to take, the second was right on, very helpful, and without her I would be balled now. I am working on other placement for him but must go through the red tape.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elsa Widenmann Elementary School
100 Whitney Drive, Vallejo, CA  94589
(707) 556-8740
Last modified Elsa Widenmann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elsa Widenmann Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top