Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Vallejo, CA
Students enrolled: 285

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My kids love this school. It'll be great if they offer high school classes so they could stay here longer.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
They offer advanced Mathematics, iPads for middle schools and test scores are available online sometimes at the end of the day. Excellent English, Science and Mathematic instructors. I would say the best private school in Solano and Napa counties.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
My 2 daughters attended St Catherine one since kinder and the other one since 2nd grade.They both graduated already and are attending St Pat St Vincent High School. I only have good things to say about St. Catherine. The education is excellent the teachers go out of their way to meet the necessities some students might have. Some of the teachers stayed after school to help the kids that are bihind , they will gladly help. The computer classes at St. Catherines are very advance. My daughters learned power point and how to give the presentations when they were in 5th grade. One of my daughters is a Sophomore at SVSP and is taking an Art class she is learning right now about colors and designs she was taught at St. Catherines that already. The principal is excellent and has a open door policy willing to help in any way.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
My son currently attends this school and on his way to 1st grade. We had an incredible experience our first year here at St. Catherine's. Although we had the option to attend a public school in American Canyon, we heard this school was excellent in academics. We have no regrets. My son loves the school and we do too. We were impress with the Spanish, Music, Cooking, P.E. sessions they had for Kindergarters and other grades. We're here to stay!

St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Two of my children attend St Catherine School located near Columbus Parkway in the northeast section of Vallejo. We chose this school due to academic excellence that we heard and recommendation from parents who had kids completed their primary school here. My first kid was on a waiting list but eventually got accepted after the test and interview. I would say that they have the worst school building in the entire city but don t let the aesthetic fools you, this school is one of the best school public or private in the county. They do an outstanding job in preparing students to secondary education specifically in mathematics and English. Class session starts with student, teachers (and parents) assembly at 8:10 AM until 3:00 PM. The school requires 24-32 hours of parent involvement each school year. This could be accomplished by volunteering in various school activities. Even if we move to a nearby

St. Catherine Of Siena School 3

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 5 years and will be graduating this year. This school was an undescribable experience for my daughter. The principal was caring and thought about the students but sometimes she can be unfair. The teachers were outstanding, but the teacher aides(especially junior high) were a bit vindictive. The books were wonderful and updated, and the homework was helpful. This was a great school! Go Class of 2008!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Catherine Of Siena School
3460 Tennessee Street, Vallejo, CA  94591
(707) 643-6691
Last modified St. Catherine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Catherine Of Siena School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top