Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Van Nuys, CA
Students enrolled: 461
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are very attentive to the students individual needs! They are much better than my son's previous district.
1 person found this helpful

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Anatola Elementary School is an exceptional place for students to grow and learn. The children really are the focus of the school. While overcoming the obstacles of the bureaucracy of LAUSD the staff works hard to help each child achieve his/her best. The school is lead by a competent principal who knows how to give personal attention where its needed. She motivates the teachers to do their best and provides an ideal environment for children to grow and learn in.
1 person found this helpful


Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
I love Anatola. I am fortunate enough to have attended this school and for my kids to attend this school. My boys started the SRLDP program here which was an AWESOME program!! Then 2 years ago my older son had Mrs. Koch as his Kinder teacher. At first we were kinda disappointed because most his friends ended up in Ms. Rosten's class but we kept Mrs. Koch. She ended up being a great addition in our lives. Then the following year we had Ms. Padilla. Another winner!!! We have been so lucky and blessed to have these teachers. They are great teachers. Kind, respectful, fair, loving, smart and my child loved them and so did I. I had great communication with them and as a parent I couldn't ask for more. I agree with one of the comment. Everyone on staff knew my son by name. I had an issue occur in our personal lives and Mrs. King and Mrs. Weiler had open door policy and took the time to talk to me. What a great school! What a great staff. I do wish that this school had more events where the parents and kids can all get together. Just so the community and students and parents can get together and get to know each other.
1 person found this helpful

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
Our teachers , principal,staff are great just look at our API scores.They work hard and get our kids motivated. Great job Anatola!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
I would rate this school more, however all last yr my child was bullied in the 3rd grade I sent personal emails and letters and all the teacher said was that he had it under control. My child would come home soooo raged and angry, mad at me for sending her to school. I had a conference with both teacher and principle and nothing. I had to speak to the parents yes parents 'cause nothing was getting done. I had to threaten restraining order against these children. Its a shame! Now the most part the teachers are awesome they are old fashioned and they care about the education of these children unlike most schools that allow children to not care! =) Sadly to say that 2 of the 3 bullies of last yr continue to do so (bully) children in the 4th grade and great news they have nothing to do with my child anymore!!!!!


Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
It would be nice if those who post comments could get their facts straight. Rumors are easily spread unfortunately and the fact is that Anatola has always sent letters home to notify parents when an incident such as lice has occurred. Also, the word for the leader of a school is "principal". Finally, Anatola is such a small school that, quite inevitably, all of the teachers know their children by first & last names. Even the librarian, office staff, yard monitors, and cafeteria ladies know kids' names. It is ,indeed, a great environment!

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2010
- a teacher
I love this school and community. As a staff we are a close family. We care strongly about meeting each of our student's needs.

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted October 01, 2008
- a community member
New school year and we're off to a much better start. New principal, new PTA, and new parents who are getting involved. Keep it up, I see good things for the near future.


Anatola Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Hi I am a parent of a 5th grader at anatola elementary.I think it is a very great school because of parent involvement.The parents get to support their child by participating in disscusions about their children.Also the teachers are very supportive.Overall nice school.

Anatola Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
I must admit, I joined the PTA to become more involved with my child's education. However, outside interferences prevented me in participating. Now that the dust has cleared, I am here to do what I can to help. 1. I want to thank all of our teachers who took their time on their days off to help our children who needed extra help by providing Saturday Intervention. Our teachers have gone above and beyond their call of duty as educators and that shows how much they want to see our children succeed. 2. A Special Thank you from me personally with my own child in need with Math and I see her more confident and excited about the subject and less frustrated.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anatola Avenue Elementary School
7364 Anatola Avenue, Van Nuys, CA  91406
(818) 343-8733
Last modified Anatola Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anatola Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top