Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and the principal are doing a great job and they are helpful to the parents. My son is happy and learning so much on this school. But some of the office staff and their office supervisor are mean and rude.
1 person found this helpful

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2011
- a community member
I am a grandmama. You can almost refer to me as a parent. I have heard great recommendations of Hazeltine Elementary School Teacher's. What has happened to the office staff? Are they articulate? Do they care for the students or more so for their paycheck? I did graduate from Hazeltine Elem. Sch. in the 60's. The office and nursing staff and may I include the cafateria staff seemed to be like your other parents while under their care.... Sincerely, Grandmama
1 person found this helpful


Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
This is and excellent school but some of the office staff are pretty rude (the one with the glasses and dark hair) she does not smile or care to answer your questions. The teachers are wonderful my kids just changed schools and I feel they r learning more here than the other school.
1 person found this helpful

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
Principal doesn't seem to want to respond to parent's concerns. Faculty slow to respond to requests, and concerns. When I asked for the number to the District Supervisor - staff was evasive and reluctant to respond.

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers and principal, always supporting the parent to help the kids in their success, because we are a family all together!!


Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2005
- a former student
It seems like a good school with good teachers, and good activities for the kids to do.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School
7150 Hazeltine Avenue, Van Nuys, CA  91405
(818) 781-1040
Last modified Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hazeltine Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top