Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Van Nuys, CA
Students enrolled: 799
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this Kittridge for all his school years in elementary this is his last year and this is cool and he is making the best of it I am very pleased and hope this review cups other parents. This is a very good school I am very please with the teachers,mthe principal and the staff. My son has had always a great time in the school and all of his memories are really nice.

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
I think Kittridge is a wonderful school .....Love them :-) My daughther who is now a 7th grader loves her elementary school so much that now she volunteers about 3 times a week.


Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
I love Kittridge Elementary School!!! I'm glad I transferred my son to this school. Mrs. Blair is such a wonderful and dedicated principal, you can tell she loves what she does. Office staff are extremely friendly and teachers at this school really care about their students succeeding. I've seen so much progress in my child since he started attending this school.

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful! Mrs. Blair (the Principal) is very commited to her job, to our kids, to education. She brought Jiji (ST math program), Art teachers, Music Teachers, Drama Teachers... and for next school year Kittridge will have a Science Lab. Parent Center is great as well.

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a community member
I was a former kittridge student left in the forth grade but now in senior year In west ranch and I still have memories of that school I was a real trouble maker in 1to 3 grade. I still talk to my friends about that school. I had Saturday school witch was fun. Overall I left in 4th grade and had a teacher I don't remember his name but he was a real good teach he had a record for getting kids grades up and he really helped I was no longer a trouble maker and I would get As and Bs on test and quizzes he was a real funny teacher the rest were also real fun I liked mrs.lowe the kindergarten teacher so yeah I had many friends my grades went up I learned a lot and I wished I would have continued there


Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
When my son started here in pre-K, 5 years ago, their scores were bad. Like in the mid-500s. They were a Program Improvement School, which meant you could get LAUSD to send your kid to a different school, based on Kittridge's poor scores. As of last years, they had brought their test scores up to over 800, a phenomenal improvement. my daughter goes there now, and I am confident she is getting the attention she needs. She is a gifted hild, and I know for a fact that her teacher goes out of her way to challenge my daughter. My only negative is that the teachers have to be SO focused on the English learners, that native-English speakers, especially if they're bright, can become overlooked and very, very bored. (This happened with my son, a couple of teachers all but told me so.)

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 3rd grader. We moved to Van Nuys mid-way through his first grade. The school he attended, which claimed to be a public 'fundamental' school, was horrible. My son could barely read and his math skills... terrible. He has made incredible gains at Kittridge within months of his transfer and is now in advanced classes. I attribute it all to the administration and teachers. Every person was and is an advocate for his success. Thank you to all.

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kittridge Street Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kittridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kittridge Street Elementary School
13619 Kittridge Street, Van Nuys, CA  91401
(818) 786-7926
Last modified Kittridge Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kittridge Street Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top