Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Van Nuys, CA
Students enrolled: 1,602
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Mulholland Middle School 4

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
Mulholland has made some big changes and it shows. Come visit. See for yourself. Enjoy education again!

William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
Mulholland is a great school. My daughter was accepted to the new Robotics class that meets during Homeroom. She says that she want to make study robots in college and get a job making robots. Homeroom is longer so all the kids can get breakfast before they go to their first class instead of at nutrition. She likes breakfast at home, but this gives her extra time to program her robot.


William Mulholland Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Today at nutrition my daughter texted me "mom come pick me up some dumb boy threw me a chili bag and dirtied my sweater and hair" she even threw up.I asked if it was an axcident but she said it wasnt because he was going to throw it at another girl but threw it at her.Worst school ever,they need to pay more attention to there students!

William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a community member
William Mulholland Middle School is amazing. The Police Academy that the school has, is very good! I learned so much that high school feels like a piece of cake. I have so much love for the teachers and the school as well. There is no tolerance for bullying/cyber bullying, fighting or smoking, etc which is excellent. The school is very clean and a beautiful school that has unbelievably INCREDIBLE teachers. The Police Academy, has many advantages towards their magnet. P.A. (Police Academy) has taught me how to have respect for one another and how to be mature and not to fool around which is marvelous. I've grown so much in their magnet program that I'm so glad to call them my 2nd family! You will be happy that you've put your child at this greatly amazing school. I'm so happy that I got the chance to experience such a well educated school. I am so proud to be part of the "family"! This school has teachers that care about their students which is fantastic!

William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter feels warmly accepted at this school. She is making friends with kids from our neighborhood. She she really likes the teachers.


William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
I was able to chat with the principal last week. My son did well at Mulholland last year and he want to keep his drumming class. He also wants to make model cars, which I think uses math. The principal arranged for my son to get this extra elective.

William Mulholland Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
Fathers can be bullies too. I thought my daughter would be safe in that school. the principal did not know anything about the students in his school. too much bulling. children seem depressed.

William Mulholland Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school. Too much bullying and the teachers yell too much.I sent my daughter to this school for 8th grade because the charter school she was previously attending moved to a different campus too far away from my home. Little did I know what I was getting her into. Big mistake. I do not recommend this school to anyone.


William Mulholland Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
I have been around many schools but this one is terrible. The staff ignores ALL bad behavior and the principal talks alot but says nothing of value. This school needs to get rid of everyone and start over.

William Mulholland Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I'm so proud of my daughter's school because I can participate in every activity. The most important thing is because my opinion counts. I am the vice-president of the School Site Council and I participate in the Discipline and Safety Committee as well as the Leadership committee. I am an active parent and I invite you to come and be part of this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Mulholland Middle School
17120 Vanowen Street, Van Nuys, CA  91406
(818) 609-2500
Last modified William Mulholland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Mulholland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top