Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a teacher
Mulholland is a fun and exciting learning environment. This is what school should be. Learning is safe and fun.

William Mulholland Middle School 2

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
My son was in that school in 8 th grade, but I moved him, because Principal doesn't work with parents, parent center doesn't work , no workshops that help students to go HS or College, teachers some goods but in the policy academy how about the others students teachers API 700 no Ars classes, music ( without instruments) Lack of parent Involvement, but unfair because 90/ percent of the students are Hispanics, low income LAUSD must check this school A parent


William Mulholland Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Parents? Why? Because this school is lucky to have a lot parents volunteering, trying to do the better school, because their kids are there , but is sad when the school closed the door to them and they are not welcomed

William Mulholland Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Ineffective a , because they don't receive the correct training at this level and with the technology are poors

William Mulholland Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
my student passed weeks without bring homework , or they never give any advice to go online for homework


William Mulholland Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
No, because if you believe in students you must encourage them going to college How? Help them give the tools to get there

William Mulholland Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
No, the respect must start with the principal and he doesn't respect parents less respect studens

William Mulholland Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Compassion and caring . Doesn't work in that school , the school is segregated by two groups Magnet and no Magnet both groups don't work together and the leadership in the school don't show caring, or compassion for students


William Mulholland Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
I'm disagree with the school because, some part of students are specia Ed, or English Learnes and are not receiving the correct help to improve their grades and it not fair for that students, Honesty and integrity maybe we can start with the low parent involvement and the poor desicions over budget in the school

William Mulholland Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a community member
Hi im a sixth grader at this school and it is just truly amazing! The teachers here are so amazing! There are many clubs and also the pa is cool. At first I didn't like to go here but now i LOVE it here. It's just like a second home to me. My teachers are funny and really helpful and the staff is awesome! They dont tolerate bullying, cyber bullying, or fights. I just want to welcome the students of sixth grade next year and i hope you like this school. Oh, in pa we also have awards for things like GPA of 3.0 or higher and Cadet of the Month and at the end of the year there's Cadet of the Year. (: :P

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Mulholland Middle School
17120 Vanowen Street, Van Nuys, CA  91406
(818) 609-2500
Last modified William Mulholland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Mulholland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top