Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Venice, CA
Students enrolled: 549

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Animo Venice Charter High School 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a student
Literally this school is the best. It has wonderful teacher and these teacher care about the student and they tend to be really close to you. Which school for physical education goes to the beach sometimes and work out their. Which other school has great teachers that take their students serious. Which other school help you with college applications. Which other school gives an opportunity for seniors to pay to go Europe with their year. This is an amazing school with amazing teachers and staff member and amazing education.

Animo Venice Charter High School 4

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman at the school. I must say that this has been an easier transition than I thought it would be. The staff is very supportive and they have implemented a very practical curriculum. I am very pleased.


Animo Venice Charter High School 3

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is a very small school with few students. Most children come from far neighborhoods. The budget is low which causes the school to sell food and clothes such as shirts and sweaters to the students. Now they have no way to express since they can't even wear college sweaters which gave them encouragement. The college preparation is probably the best out of everything since most of the classes are remedial and there are few advanced placement classes with few passing rates. The only class that was passing was AP Spanish but now the teacher has been changed so it won't be the same.

Animo Venice Charter High School 4

Posted June 20, 2012
- a student
academically its a really good school, but a lot of the student feel trapped because its so small and doesn't have as many sports or activities. And because of this, many students aren't motivated to do their best , they have no school spirit.

Animo Venice Charter High School 4

Posted April 11, 2011
- a student
Not a great school, but better than any other public schools nearby. It is small and personable, which was good for me.


Animo Venice Charter High School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
have been pleased with my daughter's freshman year at AVCHS.The school provides strong academics and a safe atmosphere for all students. In addition, they have a variety of both afterschool and extracurricular activities. My daughter loves going to school here. However, if your child is not used to a strict academic atmosphere(projects, consistent studying,and turning in homework on time ) this might not be the school for them.

Animo Venice Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
Students have made tremendous progress and improved their test scores. Their graduation rate has greatly improved and attending college. The students care about their education and future. They are trying to reach their goals.

Animo Venice Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
Although Animo Venice is not a traditional and conventional high school, it offers a lot to its students. A passionate faculty, small classes that allows interaction and students have the opportunity to develop their own leadership skills. Despite it being a new and small school it gave me some things in life that I would not have been able to receive anywhere else- an education, support and an environment to grow


Animo Venice Charter High School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
this is a great school due to the fact that even though it is small you get more help and attention bc of that, animo venice is what you make of it BUT it has aloooooooooot of immature girls looking for a fight.

Animo Venice Charter High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
i was a student and it was the best school i could have ever picked. im not sure i wouldve have graduated and gone to college in any other school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Animo Venice Charter High School
820 Broadway Street, Venice, CA  90291
(310) 392-8751
Last modified Animo Venice Charter High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Animo Venice Charter High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top