Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a student
Foothill far exceeded my expectations as an incoming freshman, and let me tell you, those expectations were set very high. From the superb academics, caring teachers, beautiful and clean facilities, to the great interrelations and acceptance of other students, Foothill has really served me well. I could not imagine my high school career looking any different, and would not change one thing about it. To address other parents' concerns, yes, Foothill is an academically rigorous school and the environment on campus follows suit. Your student may encounter a significant increase in both the quantity and intensity of homework from middle school. Depending on the classes of which your child is enrolled, the rigor varies, but I can assure that all classes and homework loads are manageable, especially with the daily academic advisory period (FIRE) that all freshmen are required to take. Foothill has proven to be a great school, not only in state and nation-wide rankings, but moreover within my eyes as a recent graduate. I whole-heartedly believe that I would not have had such a successful high school career without the many opportunities FTHS provided to me. Thanks Foothill.

Foothill Technology High School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter used to be at the top of the class at Cabrillo middle school, but the teachers here neglect to pay attention to every student, and she is lagging behind because of this! I have to take extra time to help her after school, which should be the teachers job.


Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
Excellent staff prepares the students for College! Safe, fun, caring school! We love Foothill Technology High School!

Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
FHTHS has very dedicated staff, current technology, innovative ideas and established performances which support student interest, learning and success! This is one of the best gifts given to my children!

Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a student
This school is full of great teachers that want the best for their students. All the classes are very intense and they help students get the most out of high school. We are #1 in Ventura County, Top 20 in California and nominated to be a National Blue Ribbon School.


Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I love Foothill so, so much. It really is the best school in Ventura County. I know that I would be happy at my home school of VHS, and I almost went there, but I know that Foothill is the best school for me! Foothill is exceptional in every way. The teachers are outstanding, the students there are (mostly, of course) awesome and so easy to make friends with, and extracurricular activities are amazing. However, if you really don't care about school and how you do there, you need to go to your home school and let somebody else have a shot, because there's a reason that we are in the top 1% in the country!!!! If you want to excel, go to FTHS.

Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Foothill Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
The education here is truly superb, we are #1 school in our county, and in the top 20 in the state! Funding for this school would be superb. :]


Foothill Technology High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
The teachers are incredibly Friendly and very helpful. It is easy to make friends and they have a slushie machine!

Foothill Technology High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
It has a great academic program, and all the students there are just so friendly and outgoing, and it is a very safe school to be at. On top of all of that, it is the #1 high school in Ventura County. Talk about a great school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Technology High School
100 Day Road, Ventura, CA  93003
(805) 289-0023
Last modified Foothill Technology High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foothill Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top