Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Ventura, CA
Students enrolled: 561

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Sherman has been wonderful. She is very patient and has taken her time to touch base with the parents about their children often. She is very approachable and really works with parents to help the kids do well. She expects the kids to behave and takes action to help them make the right choices. My son has loved being in her class and wakes up everyday excited to go to school and learn something new. From what I have seen with the school so far, there is a lot going on with fun activities and field trips for the kids to look forward to. Some thing I wish all schools would do, would be to have a suggested donation at the beginning of the year that covers ALL costs for field trips, class donations, picture day, PTA, etc. It's very difficult to keep track of all the fundraisers and money needed for each child on a weekly basis, with four kids in school this year its been difficult and wearying to hear about yet another fundraiser or check needed.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
School is everything a parent can ask for, excellent teachers, staff. Great ratings, and only getting better with time. Completely satisfied. Only eye soar is the principal, Patricia Kingsley is very careless and snotty. If you don't have to deal with her, everything is great!


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
The best school I've ever had my daughters go to! The principal gave us a campus tour the first day. Teacher met with us after school for an update on student behavior without an appointment. Wonderful staff, teachers & parents!

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have a first grader and a Kindergartener and absolutely love Citrus Glen. The teachers and entire staff have an excellent team attitude and the campus is beautiful. I love to see so many parents involved in the classrooms, playground, library and special events. It is a blessing to be part of this learning community.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent of my little guy in second grade. The last two years have been an adventure for us but, Thanks to this school, it's the best..... Teachers,staff, and principal Watching him be so happy there, is the best for us. citrus glen rocks!!!!


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Citrus Glen is a wonderful elementary school. My son has been very blessed by each and every teacher he has had. I am not afraid to go into the classroom and speak to the teachers about how my son could succeed. Each teacher was very open and happy to share anything that would do that. There is no tolerance for things that are unacceptable which is a great staring place for your kids before setting off to jr. high and high school. They learn clear boundaries and what is expected of them. I would highly recommend this school.


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
My child was only in K, but the teachers were wonderful and very helpful.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Citrus Glen Elementary School
9655 Darling Road, Ventura, CA  93004
(805) 672-0220
Last modified Citrus Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Citrus Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top