Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
I cannot say enough positive things about Citrus Glen. It is truly a hidden treasure of a school here in Ventura. There is a great sense of community at this school, and it is very evident in the relationships that the teachers form with their students. The principal (new as of the 2014-2015 school year) is active and can always be found walking the campus and is very personable to students and parents alike. We have experienced teachers in the TK, K and 3rd grade level so far and each one has been fabulous! It is obvious the the teachers and staff take great pride in the work they do at Citrus Glen. The PTA is very involved, and goes does a wonderful job of providing extra programs and events for the students. I could go on and on, but just know that this school is simply awesome!

Citrus Glen Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
The principal at this school takes equality, kindness, and integrity very seriously. And it shows in how the teachers and staff interact with the students and parents.


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Sherman has been wonderful. She is very patient and has taken her time to touch base with the parents about their children often. She is very approachable and really works with parents to help the kids do well. She expects the kids to behave and takes action to help them make the right choices. My son has loved being in her class and wakes up everyday excited to go to school and learn something new. From what I have seen with the school so far, there is a lot going on with fun activities and field trips for the kids to look forward to. Some thing I wish all schools would do, would be to have a suggested donation at the beginning of the year that covers ALL costs for field trips, class donations, picture day, PTA, etc. It's very difficult to keep track of all the fundraisers and money needed for each child on a weekly basis, with four kids in school this year its been difficult and wearying to hear about yet another fundraiser or check needed.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
School is everything a parent can ask for, excellent teachers, staff. Great ratings, and only getting better with time. Completely satisfied. Only eye soar is the principal, Patricia Kingsley is very careless and snotty. If you don't have to deal with her, everything is great!

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
The best school I've ever had my daughters go to! The principal gave us a campus tour the first day. Teacher met with us after school for an update on student behavior without an appointment. Wonderful staff, teachers & parents!


Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have a first grader and a Kindergartener and absolutely love Citrus Glen. The teachers and entire staff have an excellent team attitude and the campus is beautiful. I love to see so many parents involved in the classrooms, playground, library and special events. It is a blessing to be part of this learning community.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent of my little guy in second grade. The last two years have been an adventure for us but, Thanks to this school, it's the best..... Teachers,staff, and principal Watching him be so happy there, is the best for us. citrus glen rocks!!!!

Citrus Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Citrus Glen is a wonderful elementary school. My son has been very blessed by each and every teacher he has had. I am not afraid to go into the classroom and speak to the teachers about how my son could succeed. Each teacher was very open and happy to share anything that would do that. There is no tolerance for things that are unacceptable which is a great staring place for your kids before setting off to jr. high and high school. They learn clear boundaries and what is expected of them. I would highly recommend this school.


Citrus Glen Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
My child was only in K, but the teachers were wonderful and very helpful.

Citrus Glen Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
Citrus Glen has some really wonderful teachers that support the kids in learning. Kids maintain the same teacher for 1st and 2nd grade (loop). While this may at times be great - other times it makes life difficult. Overall - I love Citrus Glen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Citrus Glen Elementary School
9655 Darling Road, Ventura, CA  93004-3778
(805) 672-0220
Last modified Citrus Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Citrus Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top