Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
We love Juanamaria! Our kids have been there the last few years and love the leadership of Mrs. Wolowicz. Each teacher we have had has done a phenomenal job with our kids! We are thankful!

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
my son is not easy! he has sensory intagration disorder and they have jumped through hoops to help him lern and feel comfortable in hi class room inviornment. Im so greatful


Juanamaria Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
We moved to the East side of Ventura and were unsure to enroll our kids. We heard Juanamaria was well rounded and grounded. We have been pleasantly surprised at the incredible interaction we have with parents and teachers.

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
Juanamaria is a very good school. Both of my childrens teachers have put forth the extra effort to keep me informed and to make the learning experience fun. I would like to see smaller class sizes and less busy work (for homework).

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Juanamaria Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
A very comfortable, diverse atmosphere. The teaching staff is awesome. It is a great neighborhood school; there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2007
- a parent
I adopted an 11 year old girl from Russia who came to America with no English and did not read a word. Our experience has been outstanding. In 6 months she has progressed 3 grade levels with the help of a great teacher and wonderful support system.


Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
I love Juanamaria! The Principal and teachers are second to none and are highly respected in the district. Juanamaria has a very welcoming and family friendly climate. It is a near perfect representation of the diversity found in Ventura and in the world. Parents and teachers work together to create a positive learning environment where every child is valued. Our test scores and similar school rankings speak for themselves, but the positive feelings you get there have to be experienced first hand!

Juanamaria Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
A great school with wonderful teachers and a real family atmosphere. My children really love the school and are doing academically very well.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Juanamaria Elementary School
100 South Crocker Avenue, Ventura, CA  93004
(805) 672-0291
Last modified Juanamaria Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Juanamaria Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top