Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public charter
Victorville, CA
Students enrolled: 1,827
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a student
My school is so filled with life and care which other Public high schools in the area lack. Teachers are amazing and filled with personality, you have someone to help you every where around the school. Love it, can't wait to graduate!

Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a student
I love this school. It s so amazing i love all the sports and education if you dont like sports you should
1 person found this helpful


Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
I had two children attending and was happy with the results. I homeschooled my children for 5 years and let them go to Excelsior because it offered independent study and classes. On average my children had 3 to 4 classes on campus. Both my children did very well and the teachers / facilitators were very helpful. I had a child struggling with math & history but ended up getting A's and B's and made honor roll! My other student got straight A's and was offered a college program that the school pays for. In order for your student to succeed at this school they need to take advantage of the tutoring offered to them and do their work!

Excelsior Charter School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a community member
There are very nice her but they are starting to be kind of strict with the dress code other than that they are very good

Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
We love Excelsior Charter! Students and parents get the attention needed to succeed. The individual attention given to us makes the school even better. Thank you Excelsior!


Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Excelsior is an excellent school. Keeps parents involved in education. The staff and counselors are very capable. Highly recommended....

Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Excelsior staff makes time to help their students. They just need to ask for help. We offer peer tutoring and the teachers offer tutoring times with appointments or review sessions. The school is primarily Independent Study, but parents can meet as often as necessary with their assigned facilitator, and attend tutoring sessions on campus. Excelsior is set up for student success. They just need to use all the resources available. Each student has an iPad to use, and access to computer labs.

Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Excelsior provides families with a quality, public option for 7-12 education. We work with students of all ability levels to set and achieve both personal and academic goals. With a mix of independent study, classroom and online work, families and teachers put together an individualized program to help students grow into successful adults. Its a great atmosphere for students and families, who are included in every academic decision, and a wonderful place to work from the perspective of a staff member.


Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
The opportunities available at Excelsior couldn't be greater. Excelsior supports sports as well as the arts. Excelsior kids get back what they put into their education. The facilitators are there to support and encourage the kids. I am so proud to have my girls in an environment where they are able to express themselves through extra-curricular activities and learn in a nurturing environment.

Excelsior Charter School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Excelsior has proven to be a great alternative for my child who has ADHD and is not taking medication. Due to the fact that they offer both class and independent study options, it is the "Best of Both Worlds". With frequent parent/teacher conferences, I am able to continue to modify strategies to assure that my child is learning and growing without the stress level that he might otherwise experience.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excelsior Charter School
18422 Bear Valley Road, Building 11, Victorville, CA  92395
(760) 245-4262
Last modified Excelsior Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Excelsior Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top