Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Victorville, CA
Students enrolled: 847
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
I love this school so much My daughter learned a lot She lived half her school year at liberty elementary and it was the best

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a community member
I HATE THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!! it's the worst school i have ever been to. the kids are really rude, and the teachers don't teach anything because they are too busy getting everyone in trouble.
1 person found this helpful


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
This is the worst school in the high desert. They have a major bullying problem. Teacher look the other way instead of dealing with the problem. They have proctors on the playground that are supposed to watch the kids. They don't do anything. Overall I just really think no one cares!!!!!!!!

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
I think the school overall is great but do to budget cuts not what it should be. My daughter has been going there almost 3 school years now and has enjoyed it very much. I think the parent involvement should be greater but I also think the school should work on a stronger PTO.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a community member
Love the preschool. The teachers of the preschool are amazing! my child has grown academically and socially. Teacher janon an kristy are funny and the children love them!


Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a special ed child there. My concerns are that every child is on there own. Teachers must get together for the students. I feel that the special ed teacher needs to be more educated. And also more trained. The whole staff needs to have a better plan to help our students to be succesful. We are rating at a 4 what does this say about us????? We need together to make this better for everyone.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
12900 Amethyst Road, Victorville, CA  92395
(760) 241-1520
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top