Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Victorville, CA
Students enrolled: 692
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Village Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school, awesome teachers and a great principal all in one!! My children are advanced! Teacher/parent involvement is what makes it happen. Teachers are willing to work with students with their individual needs. Staff and principal are out after school to ensure students are safely released from school grounds. We have parent volunteers helping our children during class time and on playground. Village, keep it up! Proud parent..

Village Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed with this school! My daughter is attending first grade. I enrolled her early summer to ensure a seat. When I took her to school today, the teacher had been handed a note that include my child's name..the teach found out the first day of school that 3 addition children were inserted into her classroom. My daughter had no desk area and I later found out that there were 40 first graders in her classroom! What?! California Education Code stipulates that maximum allowed is 30 children without penalty.


Village Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers. Principal is hands on too. He's willing to work with parents, teachers, students and you will even see him in the parking lot! I've had nothing but great experiences at this school . I have 3 students, all different grades attending here. Great job Village! Keep up the good work!

Village Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
I completley disagree with a lot of these annomoys reviews. Since the start of the new principle things have really took a turn around. This year there has only been 3 suspensions all being from the same child. My daughter is an honnor role student and has surpassed the recomended cryteria. The teachers and staff at village elementry go above and beyond to provide top quality education while making sure our childrens saftey is top priority. I think a lot of the commentsthat are left are not keeping in mind that no matter what school your child attends the child is not going excell if the parents dont participate in the childs education.

Village Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Village Elementary School 2

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Village used to be a very good school. The teachers are excellent but it is outweighed by the student population who in my opinion has degenerated over the last 3 years.

Village Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
This was a good school. The teachers were nice. My only concern is the other children. They seem to have no discipline, they fight and are not nice.

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 03, 2005
- a parent
Great group of teachers working to meet individual student needs.


Village Elementary School 4

Posted July 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Village Elementary School 3

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
I was very pleased with Village School overall, until a new Principal came. His priorities seem to be out of order. He can redesign the office, but the school can't afford even one field trip per class per year. He makes changes that are ineffective and harmful, like providing more limited drop off times for children, thus increasing the traffic, insanity, and danger to children and motorists in the limited time he allots. Waving proctors do make the parking lot safe. Mojave and Ashley Glen are extremely dangerous roads. To top it off, he changes the school's hours in April with only six weeks of school left. The teachers and office staff are awesome, but the Principal leaves much to be desired.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Elementary School
14711 Mojave Drive, Victorville, CA  92392
(760) 243-1160
Last modified Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top