Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Villa Park, CA
Students enrolled: 621

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Serrano Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
What a great public school! Our daughter and son are currently attending Serrano. Our oldest graduated from there. It is truly a wonderful school. The principal is a workaholic, always available and around. The teachers are highly trained and really care for their students. They constantly try different programs to better educate our kids. Serrano offers all sort of enrichment programs during school and after school to engage the students to learn and grow.

Serrano Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Great community school with excellent teachers and administrators!


Serrano Elementary School 2

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
My son attended serrano and we as his parents can say that it was a big dissapointment. Not only did we never see the principal around the campus,not good!!! But some of the teachers there are very tough on the kids.. It was just a bad experience,but thank god he's going to be starting a new school. Rated one of the top schools in M.V.

Serrano Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is good academic wise, but some of the staff can be a bit 'bully-like' iwith the way they speak to the children. I 've also noticed homework has been sent home without the lesson being taught, I am a parent not a teacher I would love it if the teachers could teach it BEFORE they send it home. Not all teachers do this most are good. There are also alot of volunteers here, which is great . It's nice to see this school has a lot of parents willing to lend a hand.

Serrano Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Serrano Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Because they have the best leader in the education world....Roberta Lansman

Serrano Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Serrano Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
My son's third grade teacher was completely inflexible about meeting my son's needs. Her behavior toward him was rigid and served to humiliate. The pricinpal was slow to respond to my requests for a meeting and when it finally did occur, she lacked the professionalism to follow up with me despite my written requests to her.


Serrano Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Serrano Elementary School 3

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Overall, I found Serrano to be a great learning environment for my son. He is learning a great deal and seems to love everything about the school. My only concerns with the school are the lack of physical education classes, art and music classes.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Serrano Elementary School
17741 Serrano Avenue, Villa Park, CA  92861
(714) 997-6275
Last modified Serrano Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Serrano Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top