Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
63 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Villa Park High School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
It depends on what teacher your talking about I have a top 5 but the rest are horrible and act like they hate thier jobs

Villa Park High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
The homework is just fine at this school it's as normal as any other school that you would ever go to


Villa Park High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
This school does not have respect for anything not even themselves they haven't redone it in about 80 years and it looks like garbage

Villa Park High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
Like I said before this school needs a program to teach the students that thier not gonna get anywhere gang banging doing drugs and drinking after high school and on top of that there rude... It's bad

Villa Park High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
The people here have no respect for anything or anyone there living in thier own little worlds and only think of what's good for them the only person who ik really cared about me is my coucelor mr.pham and my clique of 4 friends love them


Villa Park High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 16, 2016
- a parent
When the staff shows no respect for the parents and students- the students don't respect the staff

Villa Park High School 3

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
We heard good things about this school when we moved to Orange but it has not lived up to our expectations. The standards of science teaching needs to improve greatly. The teachers seems to be comfortable in their positions and are satisfied with making sure the district requirements are met but learning is a lot more than just satisfying minimum requirements. In Physics a lot of the learning was from youtube videos and video taped lectures from the teacher -- we could do that home why we need to go to school for that? In geometry, it was the 1st time for the teacher who struggled with the material himself and was quick to blame the students when they did poorly. The counselor could definitely do better than just making sure the schedule is correct -- counselors need to inspire students to strive harder and do their best to reach their potential. Just treating this job as a 8 - 4 office job that brings in a paycheck will not breed enthusiasm in students.

Villa Park High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
This school is great! Staff is good but can be better and schools sports are great as well. Improvements around the school would be appreciated as it needs updating.


Villa Park High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at VP are amazing. If you reach out and show them you are partners with them in your child's education, they are there for you in any way to help your child succeed. The Principal and his staff are marvelous and supportive as well, as is the Counseling staff.

Villa Park High School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
I am extremely disappointed in the disarray of the Villa Park high school aquatic center the pool is in desperate need of refurbishing and I do not think it is up to the parents to be part of a booster club to raise all of the money. The schools generally is well known for academics and it's high standards for teachers. However the school is in great Need of serious construction and refurbishing of ceilings that are falling down, bathroom fixtures that no longer work and kids get splinters by sitting on the wooden benches

Nearby schools

Villa Park High School
18042 Taft Avenue, Villa Park, CA  92861-4148
(714) 532-8020
Last modified Villa Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top