Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Visalia, CA
Students enrolled: 1,623
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt. Whitney High School 4

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
As a student, I was satisfied. They're a openly creative school and offer a lot of artistic options, and their athletic program is great to be in too. One of the problems is the bullying. They recently put up a anti-bullying program that doesn't really work at all. Students don't take it seriously and, as a bully victim myself, nobody helped me. Also if you're involved in one or more after school activities, their scheduling conflicts with whatever you have and you would be forced to get kicked out of whatever club/sport you joined. Overall, I liked the some of the teachers and there are a lot of opportunities to get involved, but you would have to make sacrifices and pull your own weight in the school. I'm just saying this from a student's perspective.

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
Mt. Whitney is a great school for my son to attend. The school has a positive culture and teachers are very friendly. Staff at the attendance office are very nice and are always willing to help me out everytime I go there. The discipline that my child has received from Mt. Whitney has been very fair and always based on VUSD expectations. If you are moving to Visalia, I encourage your child to attend Mt. Whitney, Home of the Pioneers. It has been a great school for over 50 years.


Mt. Whitney High School 3

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
I attended Mount Whitney (1978 Grad). When I graduated from MW, it was the kind of High School parents from anywhere in the country would hope their children could attend. My son now attends, and thanks to the changing demographic over the past 30+ years, has become a 3rd world reflection of what it once was, with a learning envornment to match. I had a chance to transfer w/ my job to Pleasanton, CA last year, but thought it would be nice for my son to attend my old alma mater - boy don't I wish I had that opportunity again.

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I'm very pleased and happy with mount whitney high school. It is a great school and has helped my daughter be involeved in the school and the activeties. My son just last year graduated from mount whitney and i loved all those four years of wonderful expierences. This is a great school and has been voted as a 2009 californian distingushid school! i'm very happy and wish them the best and all round it.


Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and we are very happy with the teachers the administration and the students! I wouldn't want her to go anywhere else!

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt. Whitney High School 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt. Whitney High School
900 South Conyer Street, Visalia, CA  93277
(559) 730-7602
Last modified Mt. Whitney High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt. Whitney High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top